Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,296 个评分
3,749 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

3651 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 3675 个评论(共 3,773 个)

创建者 Ivan E

Apr 9, 2021

A lot of glitches i experienced using the labs which both made me feel like an insane person and stressed me out more than I needed to. I am using a macbook so I know these things can be less than perfect. Just thought I would at least mention it.

创建者 Gary H

Jul 6, 2021

T​his was difficult course with VM graded exams. Very hard to read at times (too small), I was holding my laptop up to my face to read and or typing. I tried enlarging with no luck... In turn, I was late on my exams through out the course.

创建者 Brent R

Aug 24, 2020

Weird combo of tasks. Some way to simple for someone aspiring to become a 1st level sys-admin. Then followed up by insanely complicated tasks that I know (after 30 years in IT, often as a hiring manager), no one entry level will *ever* use!

创建者 Charlene M

Jan 13, 2020

This is one of the most important courses and I feel it was ran through way too fast and unorganized. The content IN it is very good and important but you'll want to do a LOT of research outside of Coursera for a more solid understanding.

创建者 Alexandra B

Jan 21, 2019

Please, update the labs. Most labs had examples that were completely different then the examples. I was stuck on certain labs in the course for days because the VM's were not working, examples said to do things it wouldn't let me do, ext.

创建者 Troy B

Feb 5, 2019

Cindy's reading and speech were a major distraction in this course. Also, the heavy reliance on Quicklabs was disappointing. I'm not able to utilize the Quicklabs on the pc I'm using, as it's not my own. Quizzes should be sufficient.

创建者 Nicholas S

May 14, 2018

Great idea, but this course needs to give us more to practice. When the tests came up in week 6 I had no idea what i was doing. We need to be taught the logic of how to structure a command and where to find commands we do not know.

创建者 Ravi C

Apr 14, 2018

Though the course had very useful topics, I thought the presenter was too fast sometimes. Also, most of the time external material was referred to be read. I thought the course could have been more indepth in material.

创建者 Paolina A

Sep 8, 2020

As a macOS user it was super frustrating and bit boring to listen two everything repeated twice (once for Windows and then again for Linux) but never for the OS I actually work in.

创建者 Stephen R

Sep 7, 2021

This course was interesting, but I feel there was really three weeks of info at max. Remove all the Powershell and Linux stuff and add that to another course.

创建者 Marc A

Jan 21, 2021

I hate using linux line command and not being able to do it in real time when the instructor does it. HATE! and hate no real time practice with windows too!

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 24, 2018

Very basic stuff. The course can be helpful for more experienced people but not a ton. Had tons of problems with the labs in this course not getting graded.

创建者 Vangelis K

Feb 11, 2018

Although the course material was decent, the labs were broken beyond repair and that caused me a significant amount of frustration, thus my 2-star rating.

创建者 Ryan D

Jun 3, 2018

I feel like there is a better way of breaking down and showing syntax. I'd prefer a "glossary" of Linux/Windows commands to accompany this course.

创建者 Rahul R

Feb 20, 2018

The lab projects are weak, Chrome RDP for the Windows labs does not work at all. I am falling short on deadlines due to this technical difficulty.

创建者 Kelly S

Mar 22, 2018

Most of the information was OK, but throughout the entire course, the labs were a mess. The course should be free until the labs actually work.

创建者 Jose G

Nov 12, 2018

Very hard to keep up with. There needs to be more attention to the Linux base of the course. A lot of it you have to learn on your own.

创建者 Tim R

Feb 27, 2018

The Qwiklabs labs for this class have a lot of quirks and grading anomalies if it weren't for those, this would be an excellent course.

创建者 Christopher H

Nov 13, 2019

eh... Its all about commands, and You'll need to make exact notes because the end test is pretty tricky without notes. (handwritten)

创建者 Paul S

Apr 26, 2019

Had to repeat a lot of labs even though I just did the same thing twice. Whatever is checking the VMs for completion isn't reliable

创建者 Mac M

Jan 11, 2021

Labs are iffy in this course, needs more user friendly access and understanding. Also fix your VMs. Event ID 4 is missing on Labs

创建者 Joshua M

Nov 30, 2021

After talking with several IT guys, no one can tell my why there was so much focus on bash instead of teaching Chrome OS or iOS

创建者 Subrina M

Aug 2, 2021

VM create problem also guide line was not properly easy way setup. Finally due to customer support help i completed this course

创建者 Tewanna P

Dec 11, 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

创建者 a r

Jun 6, 2021

I was really looking for to this course but it ending up being a big disappointment. I need more hands on for this stuff.