Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,506 个评分
3,627 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

MD
May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

筛选依据:

501 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 525 个评论(共 3,650 个)

创建者 Bruno T

May 21, 2020

Conteúdo de qualidade e técnicas muito úteis. Gostei de como o curso foi organizado, apresentando teoria e prática são de modo claro e direto.

创建者 Manuel G

Jun 25, 2018

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

创建者 Heather J

Aug 14, 2021

very hard course, pay close attention and write down everything! then go back over the whole course to see what you continue to gain from it!

创建者 Krupesh M

Apr 10, 2021

This course was amazing and I had a lot of fun learning all the new things, some of it was challenging, but it was part of the learning curve

创建者 Teresa M

Mar 29, 2021

The girl in the course was knowledgeable but it would have been more interesting to have had a variety of instructors as in the first course.

创建者 Amuor J

Nov 29, 2020

Great course. I've never seen a comprehensive cycle like this before. I learned a lot about Windows and Linux. Thank you Google and coursera.

创建者 ppparkhi

Aug 24, 2020

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

创建者 Michael O

Jul 21, 2020

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.

创建者 Melvin O

Nov 22, 2019

This one is very challenging, I failed the second assignment but that didn't stop me. I tried again and here i am. I got my certificate haha.

创建者 Guilherme A R P

Apr 26, 2019

Gostei muito do que aprendi no curso, diversas tarefas importantes que agregaram muito e com certeza serão usadas diariamente em meu trabalho

创建者 Lisa A F

Dec 5, 2020

This was the hardest test so far and the classes didn't cover certain examples that were on the test so I googled what I needed to find out.

创建者 JHENER L O C

Oct 25, 2020

es muy buena el curso en especial Cindy, ella esña muy bien y la guia de los laboratorios son de suma importancia, sencilla y facil de hacer

创建者 ABHISHEK K P

Apr 30, 2020

Really loved the course. Learnt a lot about Microsoft Powershell and Linux Bash, both the C.L.I s are wonderful for them who knows commands.

创建者 Philippe K K

May 9, 2019

This course is well organized and well taught unlikely college course. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get in IT program.

创建者 Elsa L P

Jan 27, 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

创建者 Brian D

Mar 25, 2018

I like the windows/linux blend of the learning. The instruction is great, and very user friendly. however the scoring on the labs needs work

创建者 Cory S

Nov 1, 2020

So far, I've enjoyed this course the most. I really love working in the CLI and I can understand now why so many users prefer command line.

创建者 Ewa ( B

Sep 20, 2020

very interesting course, learned a lot of Linux command-line, thanks. The labs were a little confusing in week 6, the other labs were fine.

创建者 Yirong C

Jul 7, 2020

It's always fun to follow through and hands on with the labs. Great work!

I may need to come back again to refresh. Really enjoy it. Thanks!

创建者 RJ S

Jul 1, 2020

I have learned so much in the past couple days and ready to gear and go for another job that excel in the field that i really want to be in

创建者 Adinamis C

Dec 22, 2019

This one was actually pretty fun because of all of the commands and they way they were input. It was also challenging for the same reason.

创建者 Jiun-Ren W

Jan 22, 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

创建者 A E

Oct 15, 2021

Bunch of tools for solving problems as IT support technician, not easy but not impossible to accomplish it, hard work and time to do stuff

创建者 Ayanna S

Aug 15, 2021

It was difficult, for it delved deeper into Linux syntax and Windows manipulation. I really learned and felt accomplished upon completion!

创建者 Uchechukwu F O

Jun 26, 2020

The course is well led out and the instructors really did their best to deliver the course content in an easy to follow and understand way