Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,156 个评分
3,554 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

筛选依据:

51 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 75 个评论(共 3,568 个)

创建者 Shreyas B

Feb 10, 2020

Quicklabs is not verifying my process even though I have completed the given task. Due to this, I cannot pass the quiz and cannot submit my assignment.

创建者 Saba S

Jul 3, 2021

The VM windows not allow me to paste the code and when I write the code down the time pass so fast... I tried that many time but still same issue.

创建者 Walter A

Jun 14, 2018

The course was very enlightening but the issue with Qwiklab not syncing the grades properly made this course not enjoyable.

创建者 Peter S

Feb 6, 2018

The Linux stuff is pretty good, but the Windows tasks are far too remedial. Also, the grading doesn't work half the time.

创建者 John A

Feb 18, 2019

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

创建者 Ryan B

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

创建者 Justin A G

Feb 11, 2020

Qwiklabs doesn't work for this course so I'm unable to complete this course and my certificate.

创建者 Andrew M

Sep 19, 2018

it sucks that there is noone to contact to fix a problem.

im verry disatisfied.

创建者 Erick A B

Mar 5, 2018

Cannot get grades to update. How are we to learn if the courses are broken?

创建者 Omar M

Mar 6, 2018

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

创建者 Eleanore K

Sep 4, 2018

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

创建者 Joshua A

May 10, 2018

most of the labs were buggy and I had to troubleshoot a lot.

创建者 Devin B

Jun 28, 2018

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

创建者 Thomas, C H

Apr 9, 2019

it wont record my score i need customer service

创建者 Eric K

Jul 9, 2019

The labs were terrible in this course.

创建者 David F S

Feb 24, 2019

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

创建者 Maurice B

Jan 30, 2018

The labs don't work as intended.

创建者 Yuan Y

Feb 14, 2019

terrible qwiklabs tech issue

创建者 Terrance D

Feb 23, 2018

THE LABS ARE HORRIBLE!

创建者 Deleted A

May 26, 2019

Not help on any lab

创建者 Sean M

Jan 30, 2018

Labs are broken

创建者 Dixing X

Apr 21, 2019

too simple

创建者 Guy M

Feb 26, 2019

poor

创建者 Stephen G G

Dec 23, 2020

Hands down… One of the most interesting courses I have ever taken! One of the things that piqued my interest in learning more about computers was when I learned how to use hotkeys to create custom commands within an application that I had been using for some time and began using at a higher level once I understood how to use those hotkeys. After this course, I now understand how to use something somewhat different but even stronger… Command line interface. I never in my wildest dreams would have thought that I could learn how to use this on any operating system, nevermind learning it on two different operating systems - Windows & Linux. For me, this course was also one of the most difficult and intense courses that I ever taken, and appropriately so. With that, I am so glad that I enrolled in this certificate program and I can't wait to learn more in the next two courses. Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience!

创建者 Rabigan T

Aug 22, 2021

In the courses in the third module I learned navigation skills on Windows and Linux operating systems, learning how their components work and how to troubleshoot common problems that occur. I learned how to manage software, configure disks and partitions, format a file system, read logs, and learned troubleshooting skills using remote connections, as well as imaging the two operating systems, Windows and Linux. necessary in the career of IT specialist. I learned, also in this course, to troubleshoot similar problems on mobile devices, learning appropriate skills.The mentors who helped me to explore these interesting concepts and finally helped me to learn the skills needed by an IT specialist, in such problems, are the wonderful Cindy and Kevin, whom I thank from the bottom of my heart.