Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,015 个评分
2,904 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

筛选依据:

2276 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2300 个评论(共 2,876 个)

创建者 Matthew M

Sep 25, 2019

Nice teacher. Some of the material is very dense and tbh could take years to fully absorb. Good work Google for creating this condensed version.

创建者 Jabraun A

Oct 8, 2020

Very intense took a lot out my soul to complete this one. But I'm up for the challenge and ready to go on to the next. Forward into the fray!!!

创建者 Jake R

Dec 27, 2020

It was good, if a bit easy. the remote connection (qwiklab) tests are a great idea, but I think I retained more by studying for graded quizes.

创建者 Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

It's sad all the instructor have the same tone. Even the jokes seems to be read off a screen. A little more personality would be appreciated .

创建者 Kfir Y

Nov 14, 2020

There is a bunch to learn, very important information.

I felt like there were places you could sum it up with less overhead but overall great.

创建者 Satyanand K

Sep 16, 2020

One of the labs with Linux partitioning was extremely difficult and it if wasn`t for the qwiklabs assistance I would have never gotten it.

创建者 Alfredo M

Aug 24, 2020

a lot of the Linx portions were tough, had to go back several times to check the commands, and searching for the errors in linx was rough.

创建者 Destiny Y

Nov 17, 2019

I used to think I am good at Windows Operating System but I learnt through this course that I still need to learn more. I am happy I did.

创建者 Jeremy G

Jun 18, 2020

The last exercise for the course was tough! But worthy in that it really made me commit to troubleshooting and thinking things through.

创建者 shruthi a

Jun 16, 2020

It was a good course. The graded assignments could have been designed better. It was like simply copy-pasting the commands given there.

创建者 Piper M

May 20, 2018

This so far was the most difficult course, because the commands are complex! But in the end, it left me feeling even more accomplished.

创建者 eLiz

Jul 20, 2018

Great course, but a TON of information and topics are covered. I wish there were more exercises built in to give us more experience.

创建者 Nick S

Aug 27, 2020

Although the information was presented clearly, I found it really hard to jump from GUI, to PowerShell, to Linux all really quickly.

创建者 Nikolas G

Aug 4, 2019

Very challenging. Will be going through all of it again for sure. But happy to have learned this and look forward to the next course

创建者 James W

Oct 7, 2020

Good module, the trick to get the interractive sessions to complete is to spend more than 5 mins on it even if it only takes you 2!

创建者 John W W I

Mar 13, 2019

Some of the commands for the labs are a bit outdated in terms of syntax or destination, but otherwise a pretty good overview of OS.

创建者 Rushikesh R P

May 28, 2020

This course is the best to start from the basic knowledge of Operating Systems.We get enough about troubleshooting our own device.

创建者 Arman D

Apr 17, 2020

course content is good but commands are not provided during last week linuc assignment which is very problematic during assignment

创建者 Carlos P

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course. The end of course exam was pretty tough. Especially the part where we had to figure out on our own. Good stuff.

创建者 Jean S

May 18, 2019

Great overview of the Operating Systems. Only complaint I have is some of the labs need workarounds to get them to work properly.

创建者 Djordje D

Feb 8, 2018

The only problem with this course are assessments. You must improve them, it is so frustrating to do all right but not get grade.

创建者 Dom

Oct 25, 2020

There is a ton of material that was enjoyable and there was some frustrations with the labs but for the most part. Good job. :)

创建者 Carmen D

Sep 13, 2020

Some Topics can be explained in more detail. Overall im satisfied with the course so far and looking forward to the next parts.

创建者 Joe B M

Apr 20, 2018

Would be 5 stars but understand most of the linux stuff can be done under the gui. Also why Ubuntu and no kali or mint distros?

创建者 Lucki L

Sep 13, 2020

Linux is an extremely challenging OS. I will need an additional exercises to become comfortable with said OS. That excites me.