Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,767 个评分

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

筛选依据:

626 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 650 个评论(共 844 个)

创建者 Chidanand R

Apr 11, 2017

This was an interesting course that covered many subjects on the surface but with an emphasis on key parameters that have to be monitored and focused on to improve performance. However, I was hoping more from the last part on solving conflict. A few real examples of conflict with a brief analysis on their causes and possible solutions could have helped us (the students) to develop strategies of our own. Instead the last part is more like a study of the different types of conflicts and general methods.

创建者 Francesco P

Jan 5, 2018

Globally very good course. It presents many well-explained and broad contents which are necessary in a beginner toolkit for up-to-be managers. However, some of the supposed-to be given material is missing, and despite some solicitations it has not been provided. Moreover, some powerpoint material is not particularly well done and sometimes is nothing more than a transcription of the videos. Nevertheless, I think I have learnt a lot thanks to what presented here.

创建者 Augusto B P

May 26, 2022

The course is good, cool, touches on several points that are very interesting and necessary. The only caveat I have to make is about the module: payment as a motivator. This module is at odds with the experience of people in developing countries because we in Brazil, for example, do not have our basic needs guaranteed, nor do we receive the minimum wage. So a salary increase is a way of encouraging us to do/put up with almost anything in our work.

创建者 Dusmanta K S

Jan 6, 2020

It is good & valuable learning for me which help to managing my subordinate at workplace. There are many levels of process & factors to motivate the team and improve the performance in the organization. Very Practical information given in the learning session & each and every points relate to the managerial skill improvements. But as an Indian the faculty English pronunciation little bit difficult to understand & its manageable

创建者 Prafulla S

Dec 20, 2021

This course is an important tool for all people managers to learn some proven experiences of experts in this field specifically regarding interview process, decision making.

At the same time, I feel somewhere the course is more useful for managers in smaller or new companies where the performance structure, pay structure and assessment cycles are not available yet and the HR can frame policies accordingly.

创建者 Emma F

Jul 18, 2022

A good beginning review of many aspecte of managing people at work. I thought it was useful, but also a bit of an odd mixture of broad introductory topics right alonside executive management topics like designing an organization-wide performance review system. There was also quite a lot of terrible grammer & syntax in the transcripts and even tests and quizzes. But overall, I thought it was pretty good.

创建者 Thant Z H

May 8, 2020

Very Good to learn from the session. Lectures are really presentable and tone of voice is good to caught up from other countries' learners. Very informative and deep inside the course. Thank you for letting me learn in here and refer to certificate purchase which is could not effort-able in recent pandemic period. Letting me increase my knowledge step by step, Sir.

创建者 Dareen A

Nov 10, 2019

Great material, focus on research and evidence.

They could do better with real human-like teaching, instead of just a person reading a text for you.

I loved the role play examples, made things easier to understand.

I didn't enjoy having the reading material, as generally, reading is not my best skill. Which is why I prefer Coursera courses instead of reading books.

创建者 Bomo S

Jul 2, 2017

It has been a very insightful and impactful course I have have taken yet.

I will strongly recommend this course for every manager irrespective of the number of staff, small, medium or large organization.

You also need this in managing even conflicts in the home and society in general, not just in the work place. The principles for me cut across board.

创建者 David F

Aug 4, 2020

One or two of the assessment questions have a few mistakes in them or I felt were poorly worded. Some of the links provided direct you to content which is no longer hosted online or is out of date, which could be down to the age of the course. This didn't affect learning too much and on the whole was a good course.

创建者 Manuel D M

Jun 13, 2021

Learned a lot from this course that I can apply or suggest to apply in our organization. But there are videos in some sections that may need improvement or at least further editing. They left out the mistakes together with the retakes and some mumbled words, Other then that. It's a Great Course

创建者 David Z

Aug 23, 2020

Good content, especially the week about pay as a motivator. However, many of the assessments are lacking in both difficulty and clarity. The assessments contain confusing language and are sometimes based on trivia (e.g." Dr. Scott wrote in 1942 that.... (or is it 1964, 1859)"). Who cares?

创建者 Krubha K

Jan 20, 2021

Most of the ideas shared come under common knowledge, or preferred societal behaviour. It would have been more helpful if there were more insights into putting this into practice. Also would have preferred an open ended questionnaire on how to employ these ideas to sample case studies.

创建者 KARTHIKEYAN M S

Sep 28, 2020

The course seems great with explaining situations in a dramatic way but lacks the pictorial representation of many concepts which in turn is difficult for students from different domains to grasp certain topics. Please try to provide a ppt sort of thing whilst explaining concepts.

创建者 Anneliese P

Jul 25, 2020

The teaching sessions are well done and informative. There are a great many spelling and grammar mistakes, as well as broken links to reading materials (some seem to not be working for years already when I took a look at comments in the discussion forums. This, to me, is a no-go).

创建者 Michael H

Mar 22, 2021

Overall great educational and learning content. Nevertheless few video lectures in relation to the overall course duration. Self-reading modules are often copies from course books and a lot.

Would recommend this course not only as a starter but also as a refresher for any manager.

创建者 Mamidi P

May 1, 2020

Last Week course was not clear the lecture(she) was just reading like a robot i felt.

Please add some examples like other weeks explanation.

Thank you for the entire course it added a great knowledge for me and it will be helpful for me to practically implement in the workplace.

创建者 Zabihullah R

Jan 18, 2020

This course is carefully designed to teach the students the most essential skills that an emerging manager needs. I found the tutorials comprehensively prepared and the instructor speaks accurately and fluently.

I encourage all those who want to step into the management field.

创建者 David S

May 5, 2020

Very good course for outlining introduction to management. A bit more care in the production of questions and information is needed to ensure it makes sense. Occasionally there are spelling and grammatical errors, which may deter certain individuals from passing the course.

创建者 Md M R

Nov 18, 2017

This is a great course. Recommended for new learner of the subject as well as anyone who wants to refresh their skill with some great lecture on managing people at work. Hope this course will include some handout/summary notes and video variety for the students in future.

创建者 Luisa Z G

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course for managers looking to learn how to improve their managers skills. I'd remove the section that talks about the hiring process because for modern companies this is part of the HR Department, and we as managers, don't usually have a decision over that.

创建者 Kim S

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only negative was Week 5 on the role of pay as a motivator as this is not relevant in my line of work. I particularly enjoyed the final week on conflict management and think that this will be of the most use to me in my job role.

创建者 Kostadin G

Jun 7, 2020

It is good and engaging at basics level. I generally found it quite good for re-establishing things I already knew, in a slightly different perspective. Really good course for someone looking at the basics of management, with some good oversight and direction

创建者 Modupe A

May 13, 2022

The is quite an exposure for me. I could understand better how management works in an organization. What i do not like is the first set of notes that were availiable, they were too long and not pleasing to read. I liked it more when there was power point

创建者 Joshua A

Jan 14, 2021

Very much impressed with the details covered in the course. The performance and delivery of the various lecturers on the course was highly commendable. A must take course for anybody seeking or interested in taking up a management role or responsibility.