Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Finance

学生对 SoFi 提供的 Introduction to Personal Finance 的评价和反馈

4.7
38 个评分
22 条评论

课程概述

This course is a general overview of a variety of personal finance topics - including budgeting, the importance of your credit score, cash flow, setting financial goals, and taxes. Taught by two CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ Professionals, the concepts are broken down through videos, readings, and activities so you can apply what you are learning in real time. The course provides the foundation to build on for the rest of The Fundamentals of Personal Finance Specialization or as a standalone survey course to improve your understanding of basic personal finance terminology, as well as how they apply to your own financial situation. Whether you are just starting college, nearing retirement, or somewhere in between, this course will provide you with the knowledge to understand your money and actionable steps to manage your finances in the future. This course is geared towards learners in the United States of America....

热门审阅

EO
Sep 28, 2021

Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

ER
Jun 30, 2021

Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Personal Finance 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 Melissa M

Jun 14, 2021

O​verall, I really enjoyed this course. One of the primary reasons I had for enrolling was to learn more about and understand taxes. There was plenty of information provided on that particular topic. I also wanted to learn more about personal finance and about budgeting. Unfortunately, some of the videos had moments in which the speaker could not be heard. I struggled some with a few of the assignments but I did my best. I would recommend this to those looking to learn more about personal finance and to those in need of a refresher.

创建者 Asiman D

May 19, 2021

Overall the course is as expected, a decent introduction to start with improving your own personal finance.

Pro: The course provides quite some useful information and recommendations

Cons: (1) The videos can be improved substantially (I would recommend watching it at 1.25 - 1.5x; The eye movement to read the script is very distracting; A couple of videos have slight audio problems). (2) Almost all of the reading material is accessed through hyperlinks to SoFi's websites which makes it kind of pointless to follow this course, not to mention that this content is not "course" quality. (3) Many points discussed are associated with the US laws and regulations which make it less relevant, if not irrelevant, for individuals following this course and not from U.S.

Possible Improvement: Addition of case studies and real life examples would make this course quite interactive and interesting in my opinion.

创建者 Michael F

May 29, 2021

This course just made me feel much more confident in my personal money management skills. Of Course, I did pick up a few other tricks that will help me improve my budgeting skills. Highly recommend this intro course.

创建者 Conrad C B

Nov 5, 2021

The course is great. It is the first of a series, so it might seem a little bit too basic for some people, but I am sure it's perfect for a public that is learning about Personal Finances for the first time (:

Note it might only be useful to US users.

创建者 Benjamin R

Jul 13, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It was broken down into manageable sessions. I also liked how the course included a mix of practice items, videos and readings. I'm looking forward to continued learning with SoFi and Coursera!

创建者 Eric O

Sep 28, 2021

​Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

创建者 Eryn R

Jul 1, 2021

​Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

创建者 Michael N

Jun 25, 2021

Great overall course that can help with your personal finances and if you are in a business can also help with your goals for that business

创建者 Bettina R

Jul 9, 2021

This was a great course, I enjoyed learning about the psychology behind finances. Having the order we should do things in was helpful.

创建者 Cristina G

Nov 22, 2021

I have little to no personal finance education and this has helped me to tackle my problems and feel like I am in charge, not my debt.

创建者 Khafilat

Jun 18, 2021

A very wholesome course that breaks down in simple terms; key concepts related to personal finance.

创建者 tiffany v

Jun 17, 2021

​I enjoyed taking the course. It was very easy and provided me with a lot of knowledge.

创建者 Aracelis N

Oct 11, 2021

Excellent Course, l was able to learn my basic concepts.

Highly recommended it !

创建者 Majadi M P

Jul 12, 2021

Digestable, Simplified, Not boring and time consuming, GREAT Informative content

创建者 Paula A

Oct 12, 2021

This is a great introduction course on personal finance for everyone.

创建者 Jose T

Jun 24, 2021

Learned a lot about financial psychology. Thanks

创建者 Stephanie C

Aug 8, 2021

Great course on personal finance!

创建者 Rina W

Jun 17, 2021

​practical Insights

创建者 Aunchisa T

May 16, 2021

Great course.

创建者 Shannon W

Jun 25, 2021

Good course, I learned a lot. It was a little repetitive at times, and some of the material was a little simple for me, but I think it was still very helpful. I wish I had this material to learn from 10 years ago!

创建者 Abhishek P

Oct 11, 2021

It is a great course for beginners and advanced learners alike. Definitely completing this.

创建者 Nick E

Nov 7, 2021

Very Informative. I also found the course structure to be simple and easy to follow.

创建者 HOWARD H P

Sep 6, 2021

This introduction is literally an introduction.

创建者 Anora A b M A H

Nov 24, 2021

it consist of things i already know. Good insights tho!

创建者 Kanyanat M

Jul 22, 2021

describe so good