Chevron Left
返回到 哲学导论

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 哲学导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,269 个评分
1,926 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

热门审阅

LT

Sep 1, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 7, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

筛选依据:

1676 - 哲学导论 的 1700 个评论(共 1,925 个)

创建者 Ramez T

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent introductory course that covers a lot of the basics. Would have liked to learn a bit more about different philosophers.

创建者 Sabrina H

Jan 2, 2016

I really like this course so far. The Instructors do a great job in explaining the material. I look forward to learning more..

创建者 Vale

May 7, 2021

Very basic but also very interesting course about some of the main topic philosophy has investigated throughout the centuries.

创建者 Christy C

Apr 22, 2022

The course is very informational and great for first-time learners who are looking for understanding more about philosophy!

创建者 Patricio C

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course, the only thing that cause me troubles its the subtitules option for spanish, many times doesnt work right

创建者 Jorge L S G

Nov 2, 2015

Very well organized course. If you are looking for a way to get into philosophy this is definetly one of the best options.

创建者 Remington C

Oct 16, 2015

Lots of interesting ideas, most presented very well. Hit-and-miss for some of the topics, but usually spot on. Recommended

创建者 Luca M

Mar 23, 2020

Maybe the tests were a bit too focused on the examples used during the videos, however, it was really nice.

Thanks a lot!

创建者 Atheek A

Apr 1, 2020

It would have been easier if the video lessons had more important notes on the sides such as definitions, tables, etc

创建者 Julie G

Jan 3, 2022

This was a great introductory course. I enjoyed the variety of instructors. Guy Fletcher does speak rather quickly.

创建者 Hercules C

Feb 12, 2021

Very engaging with good material and presentations. I had a bit of difficulty with the Scotch accent, but I survived.

创建者 Benjamin V

Oct 31, 2021

Great course, well structured and provides a great introduction to Philosophy with subjects that are relevant today.

创建者 Eisar H

Mar 13, 2016

Nice introduction to the subject and I'm just taking one point off for the organisation of the material presented.

创建者 Pramanik

Aug 25, 2015

It's a great course to start the process of understanding the context on which philosophy as a subject deals with.

创建者 Kira M

Nov 15, 2020

I wish I had finished this properly 7 years ago when there wasnt a peer review element but the videos were great!

创建者 Sarah C

Nov 6, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. It has ignited a passion for Philosophy that will lead to further study.

创建者 Lim S C

Sep 17, 2021

The short quizzes at various intervals are great in assessing understanding and focusing learning along the way.

创建者 Rodrigo v s a

May 26, 2020

great, each lecture have a different profesor, short videos with explication and hard questions in the quizzes

创建者 mert ö

Jan 25, 2018

This course was very good for understanding intro of philosophy. If ıt had more information ıt will be better

创建者 Yunis M C

Mar 16, 2021

Excelente curso me gusto mucho y me ayudo para comenzar a realizar otros en Coursera acerca de la filosofía

创建者 Aaron P

Jul 29, 2017

I loved this. Very interesting and learned a lot. Loved the teaching. Wish I could have moreover like this

创建者 Archie H

Mar 26, 2020

good amount of topics but a bit too short on each one of them, wouldve liked more full wave on each topic

创建者 Alexander A

Aug 22, 2018

very detailed and great for someone interested in the subject but very long too hard to remember it all.

创建者 Alessandra C

Dec 24, 2017

Hay algunos vídeos que no tienen subtitulo en español, por lo demás, muy interesante los temas elegidos.

创建者 América A L

Sep 30, 2015

no tengo complicaciones para reproduccir los videos, solo me gusta trabajo averiguar lo del certificado