Chevron Left
返回到 Photovoltaic solar energy

学生对 巴黎综合理工学院 提供的 Photovoltaic solar energy 的评价和反馈

4.3
265 个评分
73 条评论

课程概述

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

热门审阅

YZ

Apr 18, 2020

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .\n\nalso a lot of details on how the technology works.\n\nI am glad that i completed the course

XD

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

筛选依据:

1 - Photovoltaic solar energy 的 25 个评论(共 72 个)

创建者 Débora J G

Mar 04, 2019

The quizzes does not correspond to what is enphasized in the videos, so one can not know what to pay attention for and may be forced to retake a test. In addition, the tests have errors when not telling how many decimal cases we should use, something that could be easily corrected.

The teacher seems like reading notes all the time, since sometimes he looks like not knowing when it's the end of the sentence, what made me lost several times. The legends to the videos does not correspond to what he's saying. The transitions between slides that have important information are also too sudden. We have to make a great effort to understand and pay attention to what's important, with stopping the videos or coming back several times.

创建者 Mohammad R

Mar 10, 2018

Hard to understand the pronunciation. I suggest this course for English speaker.

创建者 Greg E

Mar 01, 2019

good info. bad quizzes

创建者 Rabdeau B

Jun 19, 2019

A MOOC that is really technical and scientifical and that gives a lot of notions about solar energy and renewables energies in general. Every topic is covered as far as I am concerned. The courses are brief and interesting. The graphs are clear and detailed. The worked problems are really important in order to better understand the formulas and solve problems. The quiz are also interesting but they are quite frustrating because of the lack of flexibility in the answers possible and the lack of detailed instructions (units, errors, significative numbers, etc.). A huge thanks to the comments in the forum that allowed me to overcome these problems.

I learned a lot during this MOOC and I hope you will do as well.

创建者 Nehal B

Mar 14, 2020

I am feeling very happy while reviewing this course as its give me the deep understanding of photovoltaic technologies and solution with detail.The impressing is he technical quizzes that you can solve and grasp the maximum knowledge. both the processors are very good they have very good command in delivering precise lectures. Thank you very much for the very interesting and informative course.

创建者 JACQUET ­ G

Apr 04, 2018

Hi

I am a founder of a solar boat club in the French Riviera.

www.seazen.fr

I was looking for information regarding the environment impact of the PV installation and production. I found it. Thank you for the quality of your documentation.

创建者 Inna O Y

Mar 03, 2019

I find this course as inroducting, for one to receive genera lknoveledge about PV splar panels. For me the 3rd week of the course as most informative. Also some information is already old and refreshing.

创建者 Jaykumar T

Sep 09, 2019

Learned a lot of things in this course. Thank You

创建者 Aniket R

Jun 01, 2020

It was a Nice Course . Earn lot of knowledge

创建者 Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent theoretical information!

创建者 Shrihari J

Apr 04, 2019

good course

创建者 Vibushan A

Apr 07, 2020

First and Foremost, I genuinely feel more attention should have been given to the translation part and editing especially since this course is going to be taken worldwide by various students. This a platform for students to learn and acquire knowledge and not to research every question in the quiz and videos. On the contrary, the course was very informative although it has some mishaps. Overall, a Good course. Thanks!

创建者 Ghazi K

Jan 17, 2020

though to follow and to ansewer the quiz of week 1,

创建者 Rhys C D

May 10, 2020

This is a brilliant primer for anyone interested in the field of PV or renewable energy. It's 20 years since I graduated and I have been considering various options to do a masters in PV. I wanted to take this course as a stepping stone to see if I really had the appetite (and ability) to commit to learning again. It turns out I do. I'll probably move on to do the more detailed PV course available from the same team on Coursera.

Congrats to Prof Drevillon and Erik Johnson on the structure of the course. I have to admit too that it's rewarding to feel you're learning from such distinguished individuals at such a prestigious institution. tldr: this course is highly recommended.

创建者 Krisztian T

Aug 21, 2019

A very comprehensive academic course covering the essential theory of the currently available Solar Photovoltaic Technology. It is more of an applied physics, rather than a practical hands-on course; although I very much enjoyed it.

创建者 Rakesh R

Jan 19, 2020

Its a really good course. Some of the subtitles are misplaced and so in those places, it was difficult to follow the professor, because he spoke English with a French accent, I suppose. But overall, it was a really good course.

创建者 Younsi Z

Apr 18, 2020

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .

also a lot of details on how the technology works.

I am glad that i completed the course

创建者 Xavier D

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

创建者 Ramesh S

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

创建者 Nayeem A S

May 18, 2020

I have found it as one of the best course. Especially the module quizzes are well enough for designing PV System. Thanks to the course teachers.

创建者 MUHAMMAD F K

Dec 10, 2019

its a great course, although pronunciation of lecture is not really good but subtitles can cater this problem.

创建者 Muhammad A Z

Dec 10, 2019

The course was very good overall..One set back was hard to understand accent of the Professor Bernard

创建者 suresh k

Jun 02, 2020

This course is very useful for review of pv conversion technologies.

创建者 C D

May 15, 2020

This course is useful for my education as well as career

创建者 MD I A

May 14, 2019

Very Nice course. Assignment and tests are very good.