Chevron Left
返回到 Physics 102 - Electric Charges and Fields

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Physics 102 - Electric Charges and Fields 的评价和反馈

4.7
26 个评分
9 条评论

课程概述

This course serves as an introduction to the physics of electricity and magnetism. Upon completion, learners will have an understanding of how the forces between electric charges are described by fields, and how these fields are related to electrical circuits. They will gain experience in solving physics problems with tools such as graphical analysis, algebra, vector analysis, and calculus. The course follows the typical progression of topics of a first-semester university physics course: charges, electric forces, electric fields potential, magnetic fields, currents, magnetic moments, electromagnetic induction, and circuits. Each module contains reading links to a free textbook, complete video lectures, conceptual quizzes, and a set of homework problems. Once the modules are completed, the course ends with an exam. This comprehensive course series is similar in detail and rigor to what is taught on-campus. It will thoroughly prepare learners for their upcoming introductory physics courses, or more advanced courses in physics....

热门审阅

KM

Jan 14, 2022

Impressive course! I covered all my lack of knowledge in these areas thanks to excellent teaching of professor Hafner. All the best to you, Kasra

YM

Jun 26, 2022

Great for a post highschool learners who are interested in the concepts of electricity and magnetism.

筛选依据:

1 - Physics 102 - Electric Charges and Fields 的 9 个评论(共 9 个)

创建者 Nguyen D L

Aug 8, 2021

I planned to take this course as a review to tutor my son in Physics. The lecture and demonstration in class gave me much more than a quick review. Prof Hafner made the topic very interesting. I have learned a deeper understanding and appreciation of E Field (lines and flux).

Thanks so much,

Nguyen Le

创建者 Sylvain M

Oct 11, 2021

I enjoyed this course very much : it provided me with some deep understanding of electric phenomena, and with plenty of opportunities to put this understanding to the test.

创建者 Kasra M

Jan 15, 2022

Impressive course! I covered all my lack of knowledge in these areas thanks to excellent teaching of professor Hafner. All the best to you, Kasra

创建者 Chase 0

Mar 4, 2022

Cons: This course is really great but there are a lot of things lacking. There are few issues for example most of the time the assignments has typo and wrong answers. I recomment to look into forum when doing assignment. From week 2 there will be a lot of mistakes in assignments. The forum is very passive and that's one issue that instructor should improve. There are so many mistakes in homework that it should be given free.

Pros: I like the instructor does some creative experiments I LOVE it( He seems to be very passionate about it). The books are great resource and I recommend to read it and take notes. The quality of teaching is above average and very beginner friendly.

When the homework will be fixed I will rate 5 stars :). Thanks for creating the course.

创建者 yonthan a

Jun 27, 2022

Great for a post highschool learners who are interested in the concepts of electricity and magnetism.

创建者 Shahla N

Jun 4, 2022

excellent explanations

创建者 Kartik R

Oct 10, 2021

Some technical issues with the homework submission parsing, and sometimes you said Micro Coulombs but used normal.

创建者 David W

Feb 15, 2022

Good, but there's a few errors in the homework.

创建者 Ajay g

Feb 5, 2022

l​ast exam and problems sets are very nice.