Chevron Left
返回到 The Art & Science of Product Management

学生对 提升技术领域中的女性地位 提供的 The Art & Science of Product Management 的评价和反馈

4.6
87 个评分

课程概述

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn how Amazon, Facebook, Google, and Twitch PMs and lead and collaborate with an interdisciplinary team of UX designers, software engineers, AI/ML engineers. Plus, practice real PM interview questions asked by Microsoft, Google, and Amazon! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * SANDY CARTER, Vice President for Worldwide Public Sector Programs, Amazon Web Services * PRANAVA ADDURI, Software Engineering Manager, Amazon Web Services * MINMIN YANG, Principal UX Lead, Amazon Web Services * WAHAB OWOLABI, Founder, OneReq; Diversity Business Partner, Facebook * SHARMEEN CHAPP, Vice President of Product & Engineering, Twitch Community * EJ EMEAGWALI, Product Manager, Samsara; former Product Manager, Google and Microsoft * STEPHANIE NEILL, Senior Director of Product, Twitch Commerce * GEORGE ELISSAOIS, General Manager & Director of Product Management, Amazon Web Services * NANCY RILEY, Vice President & General Manager of the Ecosystem Product Group, Hubspot * SABRINA FARMER, Vice President of Engineering for Site Reliability, Google Products...

热门审阅

MI

Jun 13, 2022

Excellent maybe still with the peer graded assignment as like stated in my previous feedback to can include optional reviewes from other students too (so it's like we get more than one review)

MS

Mar 9, 2021

Excellent! I learned more in about the technical topics in this course than I've learned in several courses covering Computer Science, SEO, Web Development, Data Analytics and more. Thank-you!

筛选依据:

1 - The Art & Science of Product Management 的 25 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 RN

Dec 21, 2020

I appreciated the technical information provided in this course. The content covered a wide range of topics but was simplified and was easy to comprehend. I also appreciated the optional curated list of coding problems to solve. I learned a lot from the Peer-graded assignments and enjoyed the interviews with various product leaders in the industry.

创建者 Vera T

Jan 29, 2021

I got Product Management certification by finishing Real-World Product Management Specialization that was prepared and lead by Nancy Wang, a Head of Product at Amazon (AWS), who also was a Product Manager at Google and is a CEO and Founder of Advancing Women in Product (AWIP). Nancy shares her knowledge gained throughout her career in those extremely successful companies.

The specialization is a combo of 4 courses to learn product management from different perspectives: customer obsession, market sizing, competitive analyses, success metrics (like KPIs, OKRs, North Stars, A/B/n tests, NPS, CSAT, CES, cohort analyses, LTV, pricing, and financials), etc.

The big advantage of this course is it helps you to create your own portfolio through studying all 4 courses by developing your own product using real-life PM tasks during product management lifecycle from inception till launch. Each task takes about an hour. This work is peer-reviewed and you get real feedback. Even though it is quite time-consuming to do those practical assignments and peer review assignments of other students, it helps to get practical knowledge and learn things by doing, which is especially extremely important for folks who want a transition to a PM role and have no real experience yet.

Another advantage is that you get trained using real PM interview questions. Nancy shares questions from giants like Amazon, Google, Facebook, and Microsoft and helps to master their Behavioral, Product Design, Strategy, Estimation, and Technical interview questions.

Also, it was super useful to listen to interviews and panels that Nancy did with successful senior Product Managers and Leaders in Product where they shared their experience, insights, and tips for PM career, things they are looking for in PM candidates.

On top of that Nancy shares great sources for networking to advance your career as a Product Manager.

I highly recommend every Product Manager to take this up!!

Thank you to Nancy Wang and the rest of #AWIP for putting this course together!

I learned so much that I am excited to take into my current and future roles.

创建者 Dana H

Mar 2, 2022

As a working mother, I don’t get to network very much, but I learned from some of the best professionals in my home with this AWIT course.

This course has been the most challenging. I have limited experience with Data structures, SQL queries, and technical interviews, I am naturally curious so I spent a lot of time with google, trying to understand the concepts. The lecturers emphasized the importance of Data Structures, and SQL to create an excellent product for the users.

Thank you for the opportunity. I am learning a lot.

创建者 Alix C

Jul 6, 2021

Great to have an overview of the technical aspects of PM. While I come from a technical background and am familiar with some of the topics, I don't come from a strict CS degree so learning what parts I may need to study up on more and have them introduced is invaluable. I always enjoy the guest interviews to learn more about how other roles overlap with PM and what's beneficial or not in cultivating those relationships.

创建者 Bruna S T

Nov 1, 2021

Loved this content. It was really helpful to understand mroe about development and technology. One suggestion I can make is to give a better introduction about data structures, this was the hardest part of the course and I could see many people complaining about it. I have some knowledge previously, though not much, and I also did find hard to answer the questions.

创建者 Jayakumar K

Jun 3, 2021

Compared to the previous two courses this sounded like music to me (just kidding, because I come from engineering background). Both sounded like music and this section was more familiar to me. Not to say I knew everything, I did learn all the differences that were shared like SQL vs NoSQL, REST vs GraphQL etc..

创建者 Tuomas A

Jul 22, 2021

G​ood continuation to the previous courses. You will get a good view of the content covered in this course and links to find more information to deep dive in subjects such as ML, algorithms and data structures.

I​t's good to reserve some extra time for the third week if you don't have a software background.

创建者 R L

Feb 4, 2021

Very helpful course with practical lectures on backend and frontend development that product managers might be asked about in interviews. The lectures are very surface level (they cover a lot in a short amount of time) so I found I often needed to go back and re-watch the lectures in this course.

创建者 Lorenz M

Mar 20, 2021

Amazing course in this series, probably my favorite one of the series. It went into more depth into aspects and areas of Product Management and had relevant exercises. Loved the AI assignment, and PM a Web and Mobile front-end exercise.

创建者 Christopher T

Apr 10, 2021

Like the other AWIT courses, the content is really stellar. Interviews with very relevant industry leaders, practical skills and knowledge, etc. Recommended for anyone interested in product management.

创建者 MUHAMMAD D I

Jun 14, 2022

Excellent maybe still with the peer graded assignment as like stated in my previous feedback to can include optional reviewes from other students too (so it's like we get more than one review)

创建者 Mary S

Mar 10, 2021

Excellent! I learned more in about the technical topics in this course than I've learned in several courses covering Computer Science, SEO, Web Development, Data Analytics and more. Thank-you!

创建者 Cheikh S N

Jan 15, 2021

Great course with introduction to really challenging and practical concept and great interview preparation. It is also a really tough class so make sure you have your motivation high.

创建者 Riddhi P

Sep 21, 2021

AWIT has put together quite comprehensive course content here. The tips on PM interview seem really very helpful and i look forward to taking more courses by AWIT going forward

创建者 Tisa H

Jan 13, 2021

This course was challenging but that's exactly why this Specialization is amazing - they really prepare you to become the next Product Manager!!

创建者 Evelyn K

Jun 14, 2022

Excellent course. Reviewing the assignment submission of others is a great way to learn in addition to the sessions, quizzes and assignment.

创建者 Ihsan A

Dec 21, 2021

The course covers how to collaborate with the designer and understand technical things like data structures, databases, frontend and backend

创建者 Gordon Y

Sep 15, 2020

This is the type of technical knowledge that many PMs have trouble with! Amazing how it's presented so clearly in this course.

创建者 Emily B

Aug 4, 2022

I thought all these courses were excellent. The second half was a bit of a shock, as I do not have an engineering background.

创建者 Jennifer A

Oct 5, 2021

More technical than the first two courses in the Real-World Product Management Specialization, challenging but insightful.

创建者 Nattha K

Apr 25, 2022

Great course!! I learned to work with designers and developers. Also, have a great insights from professional panel.

创建者 Erica H

Feb 24, 2021

This course has a lot of technical information but it's presented in a clear way and very interesting to learn.

创建者 CIRIELLO V

Jun 22, 2021

Fantastic course! Ai for product management and pm technical aspects appasionate me a lot

创建者 Vanessa K

Mar 23, 2021

Learned a lot of really practical things that I can take back to my current job.

创建者 Bahadir K

Oct 1, 2020

Amazing structure and wonderful knowledges to gain from Nancy.