Chevron Left
返回到 Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion 的评价和反馈

4.4
306 个评分
79 条评论

课程概述

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

热门审阅

ZT
Jun 9, 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H
Aug 18, 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

筛选依据:

26 - Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion 的 50 个评论(共 79 个)

创建者 Vrushali T

Apr 22, 2020

very informative and helpful quizzes, readings, and videos

创建者 Guo F

Dec 22, 2019

Very good material arrangement and assignment settings!

创建者 Brandon G

Jun 3, 2019

Great course that taught important programming topics.

创建者 Jimmy K A

Apr 2, 2019

Really nice and the project is really challenging.

创建者 Shivam k

Sep 5, 2020

know about pointers and recursion in c

创建者 Navjyot S

Dec 3, 2020

One of the best course, ever have.

创建者 Neel P

Feb 16, 2020

awesome .please give more example

创建者 Smriti A

May 12, 2020

faculty charges reply very late.

创建者 Anurag S

Apr 25, 2020

Best course to learn c language

创建者 Saumya K

Jul 6, 2020

Really Challenging but Fun!

创建者 BIR B

Aug 16, 2020

thanku sir for teaching me

创建者 Soumyajit M

Sep 14, 2020

Best Course for beginners

创建者 Dhiego S d S

Nov 18, 2018

Very challenging course.

创建者 Hien D Q

Mar 23, 2020

very useful for me

创建者 Brandon S

Jun 8, 2020

super challenging

创建者 kedar h

Nov 8, 2018

amazing awesome

创建者 Akhil P

Nov 16, 2018

Great course!!

创建者 Егор О С

May 17, 2019

Great course

创建者 Thắng Đ Đ

Feb 6, 2020

Great

创建者 HITESH G

Jun 16, 2019

great

创建者 G N R

Jun 6, 2020

good

创建者 leekibeom

Jan 17, 2019

good

创建者 Ahmed M m

Jan 3, 2021

.

创建者 Alan-Frank V

Jan 3, 2019

.

创建者 J K

Jul 13, 2019

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))