Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,826 个评分
507 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

451 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 475 个评论(共 506 个)

创建者 Dennis T

Jun 7, 2020

The course is a great supplement to the other positive psychology specialization courses. It allows you to. go a little further in your exploration of the different methods and possibilities to applying positive psychology interventions.

创建者 Abdullah E

Apr 28, 2019

This course was beneficial to me in some circumstances. However, I think that it has some advertisement for some books and for the instructor as well, that will be better without those kind of stuff.

Thanks a lot professor for your help.

创建者 Ash B

Oct 18, 2018

It felt like a bit of repeat of the first course in many areas but I did learn a lot. I think more time needed to be dedicated to his own research instead of just paraphrasing so many other researchers.

创建者 Pekka P

Jul 3, 2017

Good course. Some parts were left with little explanation: the hope scale results were hard to interpret. The Via survey was great - could have spent more time with that.

创建者 Su-Kim R

Oct 27, 2019

I really like how this course focused on interventions that anyone can learn about and learn to apply in their lives, in any venue (personal, professional, etc).

创建者 Andrew B

May 31, 2017

Great content, although left me hungering for a bit more explanation or links to access more information - for example a guide to interpreting the Hope Scale

创建者 Ellen F

Jun 22, 2020

You can tell that a few areas were as stretch to get enough content. But what was taught was really excellent.

创建者 Navneet S

May 28, 2020

Very enlightening course. More hands-on activities to apply the key learning could enhance the experience.

创建者 Stephen M

Aug 19, 2020

Quite enjoyable class using a selection of widely available goal setting and evaluation models.

创建者 Christine S G

May 1, 2020

It was a great experience and I look forward to the next set of classes..... Here we go.....

创建者 Michelle K

Feb 21, 2019

quite good, I just found this one's assignments to be way harder compared to the others

创建者 Nuttha W

Dec 11, 2018

Have good story and sample of Application & intervention to use psychology in life

创建者 Wenling W

Jun 18, 2018

good knowledge to understand about positive emotions, strength and goal setting.

创建者 Andee G

Jun 2, 2019

I enjoyed the practical application and tools explained in this course.

创建者 Helen W

Feb 27, 2018

Interesting course with practical strategies and tips. highly recommend

创建者 Hamdy E

Aug 20, 2017

very good course for using positive psychology to have a better life.

创建者 Chaitali S

Jun 4, 2018

I believe everyone should take this course atleast once

创建者 Reema

Sep 26, 2021

Great and valuable information, thank you very much

创建者 Elisabeth d R

Apr 8, 2019

Learned a lot of new things. An inspiring course!

创建者 Louis A K H T

Dec 16, 2018

I have really learnt a lot after this course.

创建者 Tony L

Aug 4, 2021

Very well delivered and interesting course.

创建者 MArta C

Feb 14, 2019

Not easy to follow, sometimes unattractive

创建者 Jane H W

Jul 21, 2017

Pretty good course. Content was new to me.

创建者 Lindsy R

Dec 10, 2017

Not a bad course.

创建者 Halil O A

Nov 15, 2017

Highly recommend!