Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,811 个评分
499 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

101 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 125 个评论(共 496 个)

创建者 Giulia P

Nov 25, 2019

I really loved it, Dr James teaches it in a way that is fun and easy to understand. The tools that he gives are so interesting to apply in a daily basis. I really recommend you to enroll and enjoy this course.

创建者 Clarissa E

Mar 24, 2021

I really enjoyed taking this course! I found it very comprehensive, meaningful and interactive!

James Pawelski is a talented speaker. I found very easy to follow him and understand the content of this course.

创建者 Liz L

Jan 2, 2018

I have grown so much in so little time. Whether you want to improve upon yourself or add to your skill set to help others grow, this course is irreplaceable. I can't wait to begin Course 3 of this 5 week set.

创建者 Saajan K J

Apr 25, 2020

The course explains the fundamentals extremely well. The part that I liked the most about the course is about Goal Setting and the different approaches to goal setting which was a totally new concept for me.

创建者 Angela C

Mar 10, 2019

I really found this course personally and professionally useful. The content was easy to digest and complex enough when it came to putting some interventions into practice thoughtfully to make it rewarding.

创建者 Costantino S

Feb 25, 2018

I'm following the specialization, until this point this is in my opinion by far the most interesting and useful course (I find the course on grit and research methods to be of a lower quality than this one).

创建者 Luis R G G

Aug 24, 2019

Este modulo ofrece muchas herramientas y ejercicios practicos que ayudan mucho a entender la teoria impartida, ahora vivo diariamente con una capa bitono. Recomiendo mucho esta especialidad, muchas gracias.

创建者 Sarah M

Dec 22, 2017

This course was life-changing! I thought the material would be obvious, but it went much deeper than I expected and really did provide applications and interventions to support me in every area of my life!

创建者 Neuza R

May 19, 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

创建者 SH

Mar 29, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

创建者 Emmanuel H S

Mar 15, 2022

Highly recomended to everyone including those without a Psychology background. This couse and specilization helps to undersnand onveself and others to guide to a better life and society at large.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 9, 2019

I really enjoyed how there were many assignments and peer-reviewed activities. Engaging in practical exercises helped me absorb a lot more content than just passively listening to information.

创建者 Franco A B S

Jun 12, 2020

Una tremenda experiencia para aprender más sobre aplicaciones e intervenciones en Psicología Positiva para llevarlo a nuestra vida personal y la de otros para incrementar nuestro bienestar.

创建者 Hardik J

Apr 26, 2021

A fantastic course for those who want to practice Positive Psychology. The best part is, it contains Practical Aspects (having several exercises to practice) and not only theoretical ones.

创建者 Arnoud G

May 16, 2022

I​t's a good course, with very practical positive psychology applications and interventions. The assignments are relatively challenging but rewarding as these accelerate your learning.

创建者 ROCIO L

Mar 7, 2019

I really liked the structure of the course, it was important to me that includes the theory that support the practices; it is clear and concise, I loved the teaching style of James.

创建者 priya j

Apr 8, 2020

This is an excellent course, exactly what I was looking for. Teaches the skills of savoring, goal setting and pursuing the goals . The assignment were very good and helped a lot

创建者 Bruce N

Apr 21, 2021

I could not have enjoyed this more! Both Dr. Pawelski and the resources he provided were terrific. I was challenged and learned more about myself than I expected. Thank You!

创建者 Yvonne B

May 11, 2017

Excellent course material, presented beautifully. I really enjoyed every minute of it, and it consolidated much of what I'd learned in previous Positive Psychology courses.

创建者 Denise W

Oct 19, 2021

This course has helped me understand how positive psychology: goal setting, savouring, virtues and character strengths can be applied and even change our way of thinking.

创建者 Alexander L

Feb 9, 2020

The course found a perfect balance between academic content, self reflection and hands on practicing. I got a ton out of it and would definitively recommend it to others.

创建者 Srijamya

May 27, 2020

loving it so far. learned so much for the positive approach towards life and circumstances. recommend it for everyone with or without a matched profession of psychiatry.

创建者 Suzette J

Jul 13, 2020

The course clearly takes students through key research around the application of positive psychology, with frameworks explained and activities to embed the learning.

创建者 Shirley-Moana D

Oct 27, 2019

Well organised topic. Gave me a good introduction to the field of Positive Psychology. I’m looking forward to applying the knowledge into my life in meaningful ways.

创建者 William B C

Jul 17, 2017

I loved learning how to apply my understanding of positive psychology in a useful way. I was excited to learn another method, WOOP, for setting and attaining goals.