Chevron Left
返回到 Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen 的评价和反馈

4.5
112 个评分
30 个审阅

课程概述

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

AY

Feb 07, 2017

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

RO

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

筛选依据:

1 - Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Mark C L

Oct 04, 2016

Its good since you can learn about how to speak clearly and confidently in front of many people.

创建者 Jobert D E

Dec 17, 2016

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

创建者 Celina C

Dec 12, 2018

Great¡

创建者 Tayyaba A

Dec 06, 2018

effective.

创建者 Natália F K

Sep 13, 2017

O curso é excelente! Me ajudou muito.

创建者 DarrenMitch

Dec 20, 2016

AWESOME

创建者 Syr A

May 02, 2017

This course is amazing and incredibly informative !

创建者 Luis A B

Oct 25, 2016

Very Helpful

创建者 Daniela G d S

Nov 02, 2017

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Lois D M R

Mar 05, 2018

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

创建者 Cjay M

Nov 23, 2016

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

创建者 Petrov A Y

Jun 24, 2017

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

创建者 Romeo J M O

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

创建者 ROSHAN R G

Feb 13, 2017

excellent structure and well explained

创建者 Lorena P

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course!! Excellent!!

创建者 Freddy G

Oct 27, 2016

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.

创建者 Aliia B

Dec 21, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

创建者 金丽帆

Nov 07, 2016

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

创建者 ImadEddine S

Sep 28, 2018

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

创建者 Yuming F

Jun 26, 2019

Well organized course. Very helpful.

创建者 SENAAT4182

Aug 06, 2019

P

创建者 Maria A A

Dec 05, 2018

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

创建者 Norhapia E

Dec 30, 2016

Good

创建者 Tugce K

Oct 08, 2016

It was a good, brief session that provided basic information on presentations.

创建者 Suleman S

Oct 29, 2017

This course was well organized.