Chevron Left
返回到 Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen 的评价和反馈

4.5
211 个评分
59 条评论

课程概述

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MM
May 6, 2020

It is an excellent course which teaches you how to give good presentation or how to make a presentation which are easy to understand by the audience

AY
Feb 6, 2017

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

筛选依据:

1 - Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Huma S

Sep 1, 2019

No doubt Coursera has provided an excellent learning plat form to sharpen oour skills and open new horizons of knowledge for me.

创建者 Jobert D E

Dec 17, 2016

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

创建者 Mark C L

Oct 4, 2016

Its good since you can learn about how to speak clearly and confidently in front of many people.

创建者 Maria A A

Dec 4, 2018

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

创建者 金丽帆

Nov 7, 2016

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

创建者 ANDREA S

Aug 19, 2020

Amazing course!.For months I was trying to study something new and interesting.This course really helped me to improve my skills at speaking English.Moreover, I could share all my presentations with other classmates worldwide.Thanks Coursera and University of California!

创建者 周到底

Oct 6, 2019

this is the first course I took on Coursera. It really impressed me at the first moment I watch. Now I finish this course.The tips and skills of presentation i learn from it is so amazingly useful. thanks a lot

创建者 Вострикова М В

Jul 24, 2020

If you want to speak as eloquent speakers on TED Talks do, you definitely should study this course on coursera! Brilliant, a lot of effective tips and useful assignments to practice.

创建者 Mohd J M

May 7, 2020

It is an excellent course which teaches you how to give good presentation or how to make a presentation which are easy to understand by the audience

创建者 Petrov A Y

Jun 24, 2017

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

创建者 Romeo J M O

Dec 8, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

创建者 Daniela G d S

Nov 2, 2017

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Cjay M

Nov 23, 2016

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

创建者 Force L N

May 23, 2020

Thank you so much Coursera for this course, It really an informative course on presentation.

创建者 Freddy G

Oct 27, 2016

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.

创建者 Abdulmaged K B g

Mar 23, 2020

Amazing class. recommend it for everyone who wants to improve his presentation skills

创建者 ImadEddine S

Sep 28, 2018

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

创建者 Mary G B

Jun 15, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the people behind this!

创建者 Elizabeth J L

Feb 2, 2020

Very understandable... A good platform to learn public speaking

创建者 Lois D M R

Mar 4, 2018

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

创建者 Poonam p

Sep 4, 2020

very good and I learned a lot from this course. Thank you

创建者 Syr A

May 2, 2017

This course is amazing and incredibly informative !

创建者 Assanaliyeva A N

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really helpful. You won't regret ;)

创建者 Sashenka G

Nov 7, 2020

This is very interesting and enjoyable course.

创建者 ROSHAN R G

Feb 13, 2017

excellent structure and well explained