Chevron Left
返回到 Proactive Computer Security

Proactive Computer Security, University of Colorado System

4.6
53 个评分
15 个审阅

课程信息

I’ve heard this before – “I’m not sure my computer security practices are working”. I reply “Have you tested them?” This course is the fourth and final course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. In this course, you’ll learn how to proactively test what you have put in place to protect your data. In the first week you’ll be able to discuss the basics of deterrents and how to “trick” attackers into believing they’ve hit a goldmine of data away from your real systems. In week 2, you’ll be able to understand and discuss the steps of penetration testing methodology. In week 3, you will be able to understand and apply what you have learned on your own systems to test whether your systems are secure or not. In week 4, we’ll discuss planning for your own methodology that you can apply to your own systems. And finally in week 5, we’ll finish up with a project that will allow you to test your skills in a safe environment....

热门审阅

创建者 SS

Apr 16, 2018

Great Class. I learned a lot, especially at the end or the peer based grading final. It really made you put your thinking cap on and act like a red teamer.

创建者 JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

筛选依据:

15 个审阅

创建者 John Murphy

Dec 08, 2018

The course itself is excellent, with good lectures, informative links, and with a cleverly-designed final project. If you're just auditing the course, you'll learn a lot. I really really wish I could give it five stars.

But. If you're considering paying for this course, think carefully. The use of peer grading is a SIGNIFICANT detriment to the value of this course, more so than the others in this series. The grading rubric is poorly designed, and the rubric for the last question doesn't even match the question, making the assignment hard to grade. As a result, grading is all over the map, and it seems a lot of people have to submit multiple times. Moreover: The forums are full of people begging for peer reviews, some of them for weeks. A significant number of the entries I was presented for grading contained plagiarized material (you don't get review credit for flagging those). Despite being a paid-for course, nobody appears to be responsible for making sure assignments get graded at all, let alone fairly. Nobody monitors the forums to answer student questions. If you go to the Help section to see what to do if you've submitted your project, done the required peer reviews, and still have no grade weeks later after even resetting your deadlines, the official guidance is: beg on the forums. Take that into consideration when deciding whether to pay for this course.

创建者 Atichat Panno

Sep 24, 2018

Good

创建者 Mohtada Alnemer

Sep 06, 2018

Classmates are too picky and judgmental!

创建者 Reid Cushman

Aug 22, 2018

Poorly designed final assignment. Did not finish course.

创建者 Huascar Lara

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent Course, Highly Recommended

创建者 Israel Macedo Breder

Jun 07, 2018

Great course, lots of pratice! I´d like to thanks my professor Greg Willians and all the coursera team. It was a amazing knowledge development for my career. God bless you all!!!

创建者 Moses Wachira Kimathi

Jun 06, 2018

This specialization course will educate,challenge, and improve skills for both types of learners - those who are new to the cyber security field and the already practising. I highly recommend it as it links to the real ground happenings not just theory hence the name proactive computer security. I am now more hungry for further cyber security skills and competencies than ever going forward.

What a journey we have had. Thanks Mr Greg & team behind this course.

Enrol & enjoy!

创建者 Scott Senffner

Apr 16, 2018

Great Class. I learned a lot, especially at the end or the peer based grading final. It really made you put your thinking cap on and act like a red teamer.

创建者 Muhammad Yaseen

Apr 15, 2018

i get too much benifits through this

创建者 L Barrera

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent as an introductory course!!