Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,852 个评分
331 个审阅

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

筛选依据:

276 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 300 个评论(共 328 个)

创建者 Johan C

Aug 22, 2016

A good overview of tools for juniors or university students just getting into things. Easy to understand.

It might not have the depth satisfy more senior professionals, but could be a good refresher if not.

创建者 PANAGIOTIS S

Mar 11, 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

创建者 Jason M

Oct 09, 2015

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

创建者 H.S.Wang

Jun 13, 2016

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

创建者 Arvil d V

Aug 18, 2015

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

创建者 Britta N

Aug 20, 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

创建者 Lê H L

Sep 21, 2015

Quite useful and interesting. But not fully live up to my expectations !

创建者 Laila A

Mar 14, 2016

The content is quite interesting ,but the professor was lacking luster .

创建者 Shailesh S

Dec 08, 2015

Concise but too concise I feel. Maybe it's meant for more foundation/beginner level ? Else, need more details. Not just overview.

And, need more involvement/engagement from students, need multiple (randomized per attempt) questions in quizzes, need participation from course producers/TAs for questions and clarifications needed by students (in discussion forums).

创建者 Aleksandra W

Oct 20, 2015

It was good insight into problem-solving in companies.

创建者 Francesca

Oct 14, 2016

Interesting but didn't explain in depth many of the topics.

创建者 Nadège S

Jun 03, 2016

Simple and clear explanations to solve problems.

创建者 Hasan M K

Nov 12, 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

创建者 Marc B

Sep 17, 2016

This is good for new born managers

创建者 Khaled J A

Dec 28, 2017

good course for beginners

创建者 Davide M

Feb 23, 2016

Interesting overview on the topic.

创建者 Aya S

Jan 24, 2016

It should show more how to implement the skills learned in real life.

创建者 Francis X

Jul 19, 2017

G

创建者 Remon M

Jun 29, 2017

the professor is boring and too much academic materials

创建者 Abdelmohimen H

Nov 02, 2018

the material of course is so amazin

创建者 Jennifer F

Jun 20, 2019

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

创建者 Atsushi H

Jul 02, 2019

If you have already learned about Management Engineering,

创建者 John M

Jun 07, 2019

Decent course with a personable instructor. Thank you for the opportunity to acquire knowledge through a course that flows well with a relatively simple interface/interaction.

创建者 Ahmed S

Aug 02, 2019

I'd have preferred having more life and practi

创建者 Maria B

Nov 05, 2019

The whole course is an introduction to the topic. Some easy things are explained too much.