Chevron Left
返回到 Process Data from Dirty to Clean

学生对 Google 提供的 Process Data from Dirty to Clean 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,279 个评分
580 条评论

课程概述

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

热门审阅

VC
Nov 8, 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

VR
Apr 24, 2021

Google makes great professional certifications. All the classes so far have been fantastic but getting our hands dirty with the data was fun and challenging. Look forward to completing this series.

筛选依据:

1 - Process Data from Dirty to Clean 的 25 个评论(共 645 个)

创建者 Janice R

Jul 19, 2021

I was really disappointed with this course. First of all, we were constantly told that data cleaning is the main function of junior data analysts. Then why not make sure we can do this function. I finished the course with no confidence that I could data clean using SQL or spreadsheets. So here are my suggestions.

1. Less multiple choice questions and more hands on activities. This course presented a lot of material. However, there were too few practices. After every video, there should have been an opportunity to clean a dataset using what we just learned.

2. Each weekly challenge should have been a hands on activity to clean a data set using the skills we just were taught.

3. The final course challenge SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN MULTIPLE CHOICE. which was totally useless. Instead it should have been hands on. I knew the answers but NOT HOW TO DO THE PROCESS.

4. For cleaning spreadsheets, I had to go outside of the course and find a free course that took you through the EXCEL spreadsheet cleaning process. Why should I have to do that? I still cannot say with any confidence that I can clean data with SQL OR SPREADSHEETS.

5. The resume section should have been at the end of ALL OF the courses and optional. It was out of place.

6. Please re-consider re-doing this course.

创建者 Pouya T

Apr 7, 2021

I expected more SQL coding assignments and projects from this course.

创建者 Senaka S

Apr 2, 2021

The instructor was the best. She was very clear and engaging. I enjoyed this module so much. I look forward to the start of a new career thanks to her great attitude.

创建者 Kevin A

May 18, 2021

Sally was a wonderful instructor. Her enthusiasm for data analysis was apparent and helped to keep me motivated in continuing on in my journey. Her videos were very clear and easy to understand.

创建者 LOVEPREET S

Jun 22, 2021

This course should be renamed to introduction to SQL and spreadsheets instead of Data Cleaning. This course is totally theory with very less hand-ons. I would recommend this course to someone who has no prior experience with Computer Science. This is literally below the CS101 class. I am sorry to say but I feel like I wasted my three month in this all certification courses, just for the curiosity of learning data cleaning skills which will indirectly help in Data Science course.

创建者 Marshall K

Jun 8, 2021

This is a good course. But, more practice exercises are needed. I appreciate the information about resumes but most of that information would be better geared for those new to the workforce or just out of college.

创建者 Jaume A

May 9, 2021

Interesting course although I think module about resumee/CV could be categorized as "optional" and/or even be removed out of this module to be a module itself

创建者 John G

Apr 6, 2021

This is the first Google course where I cannot give five stars. The teacher is fine and enthusiastic. Her reading skills are acceptable. She is confident enough and credible, at least in my opinion. The content of the course seemed fine and I really did learn some things both in spreadsheets and SQL (of course I was just a beginner in it). The reason for the four stars is that sometimes the BigQuery didn't work (See Discussion for Week 3). In addition, why should we use our accounts when there is QwikLabs? Secondly, the questions asked in the videos aren't challenging enough and the skills needed to answer them using SQL are always the same. That is, they don't follow the actual content of the videos and need just the knowledge from Week 1. Otherwise, for beginners, I think the course was fine.

创建者 Elzbieta Z

Jul 20, 2021

Please let me share a genuine quote from this course: " "Statistically significant" is a term that is used in statistics. If you want to learn more about the technical meaning, you can search online." This perfectly encapsulates the biggest issue I've been having with this whole Professional Certificate and Coursera in general: they create a false promise that you're gaining new knowledge and skills, while in reality, you're only touching a surface. This course could have been good if it was a real course, with real teaching and interraction, instead of a prerecorded MOOC. Especially the section about SQL would benefit from it. Would be nice to, you know, actually learn SQL instead of going from 0 to 100 in one lecture where basic and extra-advanced functions were thrown together. Sally's way of teaching doesn't help either, she just kept on saying, I write this here and that there, and the students are supposed to memorize it, I guess.

创建者 Yan X

Apr 4, 2021

Overall, I think it is a great course to provide an overview of the data cleaning process. I really like the part when you talk about making a changelog which I never thought about before. I think it will be a good practice to main such as log along the journey. Probably the only one thing I wish the course can do better is to have more exercises on those technical skills, such as SQL and spreadsheet. There is just not enough problems for students to practice.

创建者 Antony J

May 30, 2021

E​xcellent course. I enjoyed working through the BigQuery examples alongside the instructor. The career section was useful and it's worth spending time watching the Kaggle conference videos.

创建者 Mayank G

Jun 25, 2021

This course really put deep into the analytics mode. There is no looking back after finishing this course. Really helped to build the understanding about data and building career out of it.

创建者 Hinna H

Mar 20, 2021

Great instructor, great energy, clear! Lessons were to the point. Learnt a lot. Liked the way the exercises/practice were structured in this course too

创建者 Trias B

Mar 28, 2021

great theory and acceptable practical course,it would be better to have a bit more hands on practical course though

创建者 Sean B

Mar 30, 2021

The course was effective in providing an overview of the data cleaning process.

创建者 J C

Aug 10, 2021

I would say that the course had a ton of information but very little step by step on how to do things. I felt like I had to look up things on google to get a better understanding of what she was speaking on. Compared to the others she has been the least informational on how the process is completed. I felt like she skipped over "basic" steps but in my opinion the "basic" things should have been better explained so that I could've gotten a better understanding.

创建者 Christian V

Jul 14, 2021

​Some parts were a bit confusing. I kinda feel like I floated through the course. More hands on activities would be appreciated so I can get the feel of actually using some of the programs.

创建者 Peter S

Apr 4, 2021

The course covers a lot of very relevant data analysis related information. It provides great references for the application of these skills to data analysis projects. It provides the tools to solve these problems, but also, it gets you thinking about solving problems as they relate to particular business scenarios.

创建者 Abdelrhman M

Jun 5, 2021

The instructor was fantastic, her passion, her excitement, her easy way of delivering the information was great, she had done a great job, actually I got %100 in the five exams which is the first time, she might be the best instructor I had so far and not only for the Data analytics, if applicable thank her for me.

创建者 dax

Apr 4, 2021

One question on the final asks for a function that all allows you to divide a text string around a specific character. The answer is SPLIT but that is not a function in Excel. To do this you would use text to columns in Excel. Maybe is works in Sheets but I didn't check.

创建者 Alexander T M

Jun 4, 2021

I totally enjoyed this course. It was is very practical and applicable in my line of work. I am already using the learnings in my day job. The instructor was just great, I could not wait to see what she had to deliver next after each session.. .Great Job!!

创建者 Alain M

May 25, 2021

All the courses were great but this one is the one I enjoyed the most by far. Sally is an amazing teacher and we can feel her passion and eagerness to share her knowledge, which makes us want to give very best of ourselves.

创建者 Matthew B

Mar 25, 2021

The labs were more informative in this course than the earlier courses in the certification series. I appreciated being able to practice the skills that we were learning about a little bit more through them.

创建者 Vay R

Apr 25, 2021

Google makes great professional certifications. All the classes so far have been fantastic but getting our hands dirty with the data was fun and challenging. Look forward to completing this series.

创建者 Ngozi O

Aug 16, 2021

A wonderful learning experience with great instructors, easy to understand illustrations and presentations, relevant quizzes to keep you engaged, and most of all aboundant resources for practice.