Chevron Left
返回到 Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School 的评价和反馈

4.8
314 个评分
77 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

热门审阅

EB
Jun 3, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

L
Dec 29, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

筛选依据:

26 - Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School 的 50 个评论(共 77 个)

创建者 Kochukrishna K V

Jun 1, 2020

This course is great learning experience for me in dealing with children and people who are working with such children

创建者 Simi U

Jun 2, 2020

Enjoyed the course content and the instructers were awesome! I would like to study the subject more in detail.

创建者 Erika C [ E

Dec 16, 2020

love the professors and the accessibility of reading materials to the transcript of videos! highly recommend!

创建者 GEORGIOS S

Dec 16, 2020

The staff is amazing! They teach very well and give clarifying examples! Keep going like this! God bless you!

创建者 Katrin G

Oct 9, 2020

A great course with a lot of useful you can take away even if you're not situated in the United States!

创建者 RAMYA V

Sep 25, 2020

Very good interesting like studying a story book. And special education, 504 plan good. Liked to study

创建者 Shamica D

Oct 14, 2020

It was a privilege to educate my self on Social Emotional, Behavioral and special Education Services.

创建者 ROOPALI K

Mar 31, 2020

Very well drafted course . It was a fast moving course since it was well understood at every module.

创建者 sara s

Nov 30, 2020

It was a good course. It helped me learn a lot of things in connection with children with troubles

创建者 Apol

Mar 9, 2020

I really like the case studies that were really helpful in applying the techniques being taught.

创建者 L. S M D S

Jul 20, 2020

Highly reccomend the course who are interested in Psychology and who are working with children.

创建者 Jonathan H

Aug 24, 2019

very specific and details covering the legal, psychological, behavioural aspects of this topic.

创建者 Lien D

May 17, 2020

Providing a lot of useful knowledge and techniques to improve schools' education services.

创建者 Patricia L D

May 4, 2020

It was informative and helpful. Thank you for making it so easy for me to understand

创建者 Anna Z

Oct 30, 2020

Awesome and very needed for my work! Thank you very much for this great course!!!

创建者 Minrielyn V M

Nov 1, 2020

Very informative and helpful in terms of dealing students with special needs.

创建者 PROF. S P M

Oct 6, 2020

It helped me to understand child psychology and emotional well being.

创建者 Vasavi A

Sep 25, 2020

It was very informative, I have a clear idea about 504 and IEP.

创建者 Anupama L

Sep 7, 2019

A very useful course for counselors and Special Educators.

创建者 Anu T

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent clarity and support for school inclusion team.

创建者 Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

very educating and well presented for easy understanding

创建者 nuning s w

Jan 24, 2020

I love the course and I learn a lot from the teachers

创建者 Amanda F

Dec 31, 2020

Excellent course for all educators to pursue

创建者 K. R

May 22, 2020

It is very useful.I am very much interested.

创建者 Emma I R

Dec 2, 2019

Wonderful education and good information !