Chevron Left
返回到 Crash Course on Python

学生对 Google 提供的 Crash Course on Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
234 个评分
47 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

热门审阅

SP

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

TS

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

筛选依据:

1 - Crash Course on Python 的 25 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 Jonathan L

Jan 19, 2020

I can't give this course higher than 1 star until they fix the bugs in the quizzes.

For those of you who say "It works for me, it's a problem in your code", you may not have enough experience with these types of bugs.

For Week 3 Quiz - While Loops, problems 3 & 4:

Bug observations:

1) Works intermittently. In problem 3, it kept saying "No Output" when running it. I switched from Edge (Chromium) browser to Chrome, and it worked. Same code. Then, I retook the test (still in Chrome), and problem 3 timed out even though it passed previously and the code was the same.

2) Code works fine in an external IDE such as VS Code and PyCharm, but when typed in manually into Coursera, it will time out or say "No Output".

3) Problem 4 will keep outputting a progress bar when you run it with messages saying "Compiling, uploading, going to the moon and back,..." before finally outputting the correct solution. Then when submitting the quiz, it "Times Out After 5" No doubt due to 'going to the Moon and back'.

My credentials:

I am a professional Software Engineer with over 13 years of experience working at Amazon and Microsoft. I have written production code in Java, C#, and Python among other languages.

创建者 Tom D

Jan 19, 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. The interactive part is very useful to get hand-on exercise to understand the content.

创建者 Efrain E V E

Jan 20, 2020

Excelent course. It would be great if you could add some optional guides with exercices so developers can practice more. As you say on the videos, the only way to master a skill is through practice.

创建者 Tarak N S

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

创建者 Ibrahim N A A

Jan 25, 2020

The course is great.

My only comment is it would be greater if you add and spent more time on explaining concepts for new comers.

创建者 Patrick P

Jan 20, 2020

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

创建者 Sai T M

Jan 20, 2020

A great course with challenging exercises.

创建者 Vaishak K

Jan 27, 2020

Even though I had previous experience with Python, this course really provided valuable information which I seemed to have missed so far. It enlightened me with the importance of professional approach that is required when you are trying to learn something new even when it is something as easy as Python.

创建者 Ouy T J

Jan 29, 2020

This course was very clearly explained. A couple of the final examples could have been better explained. Didn't fully understand some of the IT admin concepts (not my background) so had to take some time working out what the examples were trying to do, especially in the OOP module.

创建者 Sidharth S

Jan 29, 2020

I enjoyed covering all the course, it was fun and the most interesting part was WordCloud Project, Literally I almost gave up on that assignment but after lots of research and help from others members I finally succeed.

创建者 Sament P

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

创建者 Dennis M

Jan 28, 2020

Very straight forward class. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

创建者 Everardo G S

Jan 24, 2020

Great python basics course. I liked that the quiz questions were not as easy as the examples in the videos. That makes you think how you can apply the learned concepts.

创建者 Samuel H

Jan 29, 2020

The module covered all the fundamental concepts of programming in python and coupled with interesting questions. Looking forward to the next module.

创建者 Andrae

Jan 28, 2020

I loved this course. It was the right level of challenge for me. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn Python.

创建者 Kasidis S

Jan 29, 2020

Great introduction to python. The course content and production are very well done. Salte Google team. Highly recommend!

创建者 Hank H

Jan 29, 2020

I already knew how to program in python, but I still learned a lot of new things. Pretty easy to understand too.

创建者 Noel J P

Jan 23, 2020

This course is amazing! I will recommend it to all my friends who wants to learn how to code using python.

创建者 Liz M

Jan 26, 2020

The code challenges were perfect. Challenging but achievable. The videos were well-produced and coherent.

创建者 Danielle B

Jan 27, 2020

This course was very educational and easy to understand! I loved the pacing and examples!

创建者 Basawaraj P

Jan 24, 2020

Concepts covered in Videos are really in detail. helps to understand the things quickly

创建者 Juan D C M

Jan 24, 2020

It´s a good course for get a good information an capatitation of python, nice

创建者 Ebam J A

Jan 22, 2020

I love how the tutor taught the course. It is easy and simple to understand.

创建者 Elayaraja P

Jan 28, 2020

Its completely covered all the topics and great experience. Thanks a lot.!

创建者 Jesús S Z

Jan 22, 2020

It was an awesome course with good material, I definitely recommend it.