Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,859 个评分
1,240 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

FL
Oct 13, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

RS
Jun 9, 2020

The course was really interesting to go through. All the related assignments whether be Quizzes or the Hands-On really test the knowledge. Kudos to the mentor for teaching us in in such a lucid way.

筛选依据:

276 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 300 个评论(共 1,222 个)

创建者 Krishna D

Dec 8, 2017

Excellent Course. Well presented and good organized python notebooks, quiz and assignments.

Enjoyed the project very much.

Looking forward for future classes

创建者 Harry A

Feb 15, 2020

An ideal platform to start your discovery and exploration of the world of Machine Learning. A programming knowledge, however, is a necessary prerequisite.

创建者 Gabriella J

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, very useful, with a very practical approach.

I suggest to everyone, working on datascience and that needs to familiarize with Python language

创建者 Dontham S R

Jun 30, 2020

It is a good course that teaches how to apply machine learning models. I learnt basics from Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and learned to apply them here.

创建者 李向杰

Sep 19, 2018

quite good, through this course I have gained knowledge and basic concept of machine learning and how to use python to run these machine learning models.

创建者 Rishabh R

Jun 18, 2020

It is a really an awesome hands on short course. This course and the assignments mainly focuses on efficient and smart way of python programming for ML.

创建者 Lakshman

May 20, 2020

Great course which concentrates on practical application of where algorithms can be applied, also taking into consideration on how each algorithm works.

创建者 Mohit T

Jan 16, 2019

Truly enjoyed the course, especially the assignment in module 4. Course is different from other similar courses as it provides good hands on experience.

创建者 Manuel T

Jan 14, 2018

very good course: fast-paced, very straight-forward explained. Assignments do make sense and repeat what you learn during the course. I can recommend it

创建者 Emmanuel M

Jun 18, 2020

It is an excellent course, an incredible guide. When I started, I had no idea where to start. This course has given me many tools to continue learning.

创建者 Christian L

Mar 21, 2019

Very good hands-on course to explore the implementation of the major ML algorithms with Python - Probably more valuable with prior general ML knowledge

创建者 Vishy R

Feb 25, 2020

Amazing course. Initially frustrating, as assignments are pretty hard, but once you get into it, the learning is just immense. Thank you, Professors!!

创建者 Rafael A A S

Jul 29, 2018

Extraordinary course. Contents were very useful for the learning process. This is a good start for diving into this amazing world of machine learning.

创建者 Aneek A

Sep 30, 2017

Very informative and covers Machine Learning (along with scikit learn) in great breadth!! Would love to see a bit more challenging assignments though.

创建者 Alexandre G

Oct 24, 2019

This is a very good course. Probably, much time should be given, especially for Week 2 and Assignment of Week 4. Thank you very much for the course!

创建者 Surya P M

Apr 1, 2019

complex topics are explained in a simple way. coding assignments, quiz helped a lot to learn and apply numerous machine learning concepts perfectly.

创建者 Jay N

Oct 18, 2018

very very excellent, got to learn whole lot of machine learning models and approaches. i'm straight away going for kaggle competitions after this.

创建者 Carlos F P

Sep 20, 2018

It gives a great overview of different machine learning methods. I found useful information that can be missing in other ML courses. Great course!

创建者 DESHPANDE J S

Jul 9, 2017

I am a beginner in Machine Learning. I find this course very easy to follow, interesting and informative. Thank you for the efforts you've put in!

创建者 Jack R

Sep 23, 2020

Great course. A LOT of information but great job at teaching conepts and how to apply them. It got me really interested in Deep Learning and MLP.

创建者 Lucas G

Jun 5, 2017

Great course! Really appreciated it, it taught me (and gave me lots of practice) how to use lots of different classifiers for machine learning.

创建者 Manik S

Feb 8, 2019

Optional references to the inner workings should be provided. For example how Decision Trees are trained and how the best division is decided.

创建者 Bruno S F C H S

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course to do an overview of many ML algorithms, and with good assignments that help me to fix all the subjects that I have learned!

创建者 Ari S P

May 11, 2020

From several MOOCs that focus on ML. I love this course to understand the fundamental off ML and I can easily apply this course in my project

创建者 李子杰

Aug 30, 2018

Easy for beginner to follow. After finishing the course,I'm able to apply simple machine learning algorithms to area I'm currently working on