Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,350 个评分
1,343 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

FL
Oct 13, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
Nov 26, 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

筛选依据:

151 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 175 个评论(共 1,320 个)

创建者 Henryk S

Dec 28, 2018

I have been confidently guided through the complexities of Machine Learning through perfect mix of lectures and reading materials. Quizes and programming assignments served as very helpful tool to zoom in on specific details which in further assignments will make the difference between success and failure.

创建者 Leo C

Feb 16, 2018

Brief but in-depth introduction to many modeling methods and using them in python. It provides a great foundation for the rest of the courses in this specialization, but I wish other courses would be developed in collaboration with this intro course, rather than a series of independently designed courses.

创建者 Чижов В Б

Nov 15, 2017

Very interesting and informative! The material outlined in the course, difficult to understand, IMHO, but the organizers and the teacher managed to present it in an accessible form. Special thanks to Kevyn Collins-Thompson for his lectures and Sophie Grenier for her work and attention to the forum.

创建者 Neelanjan M

Apr 6, 2020

Coursera has made possible for millions of students worldwide to access the best quality of education through their medium. An opportunity to learn and develop as an individual changes a person's life substantially and most importantly Coursera is providing this opportunity to millions for free.

创建者 Sridhar I

Dec 21, 2017

A great crash course in some of the basics of machine learning on Python. Although not explicitly covered, the assignments helped me gain an understanding on the Jupyter framework & pandas.

The final assignment was definitely a cherry on top that let me gain a very vivid insight into the field.

创建者 Jakob P

Sep 2, 2017

Fundamental, but still thorough, course in applied machine learning using Python. The lecturer is really good, and the quiz/problem sessions are challenging, but sufficient information is provided in the videos -- a HUGE improvement compared with the first two courses in this specialization.

创建者 Youdinghuan C

Jun 25, 2017

This is a great course. Content is highly organized. The amount of lecture material was just about right. The professor is an excellent lecturer. Assignments and quizzes really helped reinforce my learning. If the Autograder is less demanding, this course would have been better in my opinion.

创建者 Andrew R

Dec 24, 2019

The Applied Data Science with Python specialization continues to deliver with Applied Machine Learning. Both quizzes and assignments are challenging but exceptionally well architected. I'm walking away with a great deal of beginner to intermediate skills in machine learning and scikit-learn!

创建者 Roger S

Jun 15, 2020

Gives a good overview on ML-Techniques. I liked the evaluation part. "Applied" means - they provide no technical/mathematical details of the different methods. You should get it somewhere else.

Everything is well set up. You need the knowledge of the previous courses of this specialization.

创建者 Rajan G

Jul 6, 2020

The course was very good. It has covered a lot of topics in a small time and has provided a good insights about all of them. It would be good if some hints can be provided with each question during the assignment as while facing confusion or problem it can help us to progress further.

创建者 Sumit M

Feb 19, 2019

This is a very good course about How to apply Machine Learning but I think before taking this course the student should take the Andrew Ng machine learning course by Stanford University to Learn the Important Mathematics behind the ML algorithms

But Enjoyed this course a lot

thank you

创建者 Abhishek B

May 2, 2020

The course definitely provided me with great insight. It allowed me to see different things & try out manifold elements in my own projects at work. Getting to know extensively on classification was really good. Just the only thing missing was the same depth for regression problems.

创建者 Mark H

Feb 1, 2018

Excellent course! Well paced lectures, challenging quiz questions that also require insight and understanding, and programming assignments with explicit instructions leading to very little auto grader frustration. The perfect python complement to Andrew Ngs machine learning course.

创建者 Bharath R

Jun 17, 2019

Initially i had issues in getting in to video learning mode, got accustomed to it. One of the best way to learn in your own time as and when it suits you. Submission issues got sorted when discussed with peer. Maybe a SPOC for each course can be of more help to do it more quicker.

创建者 Kunal c

Jun 21, 2017

Wonderful course. The video lectures are very much to the point and this course is especially useful for someone who is more interested in application of Ml algorithms rather than their development. The intuition for all the algorithms are good and the course is very comprehensive

创建者 XL T

May 21, 2020

wonderful course. It requires a lot of self learning time to be honest. For my case, I have to do a lot of google search and background reading so to keep up to the learning pace of this mooc. However, I am very happy to be able to finish the assignments and it feels productive.

创建者 David H

Aug 4, 2018

Helped me to get the solid concept of Machine Learning. Since this course is mainly focused on the ways to use the machine learning skills in the real world problems, if you are interested in the mathematical approach of each skill, you might need to look into the other courses.

创建者 Subham B

Jun 11, 2020

Consider about buying this course if you have some pre-knowledge about ML....Understand that this is not a full ML Course, but a course that describes a lot about applications of this and different ML Algorithms. But this a very good course cause it does what it says very well.

创建者 Chrisada S

Jan 2, 2018

I really like that this course focuses on the application of machine learning methods, at the same time still provide enough insight of the working of each model. I do have the math background to follow the proofs, but I would rather spend my time doing rather than proofing.

创建者 Angadvir S P

Feb 24, 2019

The course was very useful, however, few of the assignments (specifically assignment 2) had a few errors in accurately displaying the question content and grading method was found to be slightly inconsistent with what was asked in the cells (Jupyter notebook).

4.5/5.0 stars

创建者 Sashi B

Jul 31, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken online! The professor lectures are great and very well laid out. The assignments are very challenging and meant to teach you real life scenarios. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn the basics of machine learning using Python.

创建者 Atilio T

Mar 20, 2020

Excellent course. Not only show how to use python for machine learning, it also teaches the key points in order to achieve a good model. Highly recommended, The instructor provides a clear message about the general idea of machine learning and the most important aspects.

创建者 Tusaddique A A

Aug 20, 2020

This course is my first machine learning course. The instructor was very much helpful. Thank you Coursera and University of Michigan for providing this course online to help thousands of machine learning beginners to pave the way of advanced machine learning. Thank you.

创建者 Kristóf U

Mar 8, 2018

Really really good introduction to applied machine learning. It resolves the fear from the difficult application of complex mathematical formulas. It demystifies the topic of machine learning and provides a perfect introduction how to approach real world problems.

创建者 Shahir

Nov 3, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken. I wish I would have taken this course earlier. it gives provides you with a lot of practical tools in a shortest time. This course is perfectly designed and the instructor conveys information in the most efficient way.