Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,825 个评分
992 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

776 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 800 个评论(共 977 个)

创建者 Vritika M

Oct 15, 2020

Great course and wonderful assignments. The only suggestion I have is to change the instructor as he does not teach properly.

创建者 Haoyan Z

May 8, 2020

NIce class! Class 3 Interactivity is a little bit difficult. Hope class forum can have fater response and more discussion.

创建者 Duy V

Jul 16, 2021

Some instruction videos could be more detailed so that students can understand the subject and do the assignments better.

创建者 Kamil K

Sep 9, 2017

Very good, difficult assignments, but lecture videos are shallow and you have to study most of the material on your own.

创建者 Yufan Y

Sep 28, 2019

Learned a lot plotting technics in python and I hope the course could taught more detailed content on different packges

创建者 Felix H

Nov 16, 2017

This course will teach you a lot if you want to work in the data science / ML field ... and require a lot of your time.

创建者 Aditya R

Mar 13, 2021

An excellent course with lots of knowledge about innovative principles for plotting. Can get a little heavy to follow.

创建者 Siyang

Apr 16, 2017

pretty good touch on the fundamentals of charting using matplotlib~great course in the series as usual... thank you!

创建者 Nobuyuki H

Dec 30, 2019

Very good to learn the basics of visualization. One problem for me was it took much longer time than I had expected

创建者 Christian L

Jan 23, 2019

Good course mostly focused on personal work and assignments. Yet, assignments are more reasonable than course #1

创建者 Alejandro L

Jan 6, 2019

Very good course, although don't expect to do the HW in the time they say, it took way longer at least for me..

创建者 Sourabh N P

Jul 4, 2020

The video lectures are good but should be more explanation needed. We cannot fully dependent on reading doc..

创建者 Chirag G

Sep 26, 2021

Good course for a beginner. Teaches us how important it is to know how a good visual is supposed to be.

创建者 Mayuresh K

Feb 15, 2021

I have gain some good plotting skills not 100% but for the starters I can make good visualizations now.

创建者 peijun Y

Mar 20, 2020

Maybe the doctor can teach more aknowledge about the homework, becouse the homework is a little hard

创建者 Sean L

Dec 5, 2019

Less demanding than the first course. Learnt a lot, mainly from matplotlib and Seaborn documents.

创建者 Nguyen H A K

Dec 5, 2018

Very good assignments and discussion forum. It would be better to have more materials for reading.

创建者 peyman s

Dec 11, 2019

The videos have a lot of room for improvement, but the Notebooks and the Exams are well designed.

创建者 Damon H

Nov 29, 2019

Overall, it is a good course, however, the professor should be more specific about visualisation.

创建者 Maurizio

May 2, 2019

I would have appricieted some more notions about statistics but overall the course is excellent!

创建者 Raghavendra M

Dec 12, 2018

I felt the first week where the instructor discussed Alberto Cairo and Edward Tufte was a waste.

创建者 Mohamed S

Jun 17, 2019

Very good course but need a long experience in python and teaching is accompli with quick speed

创建者 Tom M

Sep 27, 2017

Concise programming assignments. It is sort of just basic plotting and readability of graphics.

创建者 Hannah

Sep 25, 2019

Good course, I learned a lot about plotting in Python. Much easier than the previous course.