Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,632 个评分
953 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

126 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 150 个评论(共 938 个)

创建者 Jimmy K A

May 18, 2020

Aewsome course, If you want to dive, deep inside matplotlib, build, beautiful, interactive, animated plots, and figures then this is the course to choose. Assignments can be har but after you complete it, your knowledge level and confidence will reach another level.

创建者 Carlos V

Mar 3, 2019

The concepts and theory explained in the course are perfect for building a solid foundation for data representation, highly recommended for anyone looking to improve in their data-science skills and understanding of the science behind extracting insights from data.

创建者 guru k

May 19, 2020

By the end of the course, you would produce industry-grade plot or at least you will have an idea on how to produce one. The course encourages a lot of self-research and the topics are covered very quickly. Still, I would rate this course a 5. It helped me a lot.

创建者 Henrique G A

Oct 13, 2020

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python unveiled all Matplotlib capabilities as well as provide me all background to do truthful, functional, beauty, insightful and enlightening charts. I am sure that my charts will not be as in the past.

创建者 谢仑辰

Feb 27, 2018

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

创建者 Shadi A

Mar 14, 2019

Dr.Christopher Brooks is the best instructor ever. He starts with simple step by step into Matplotlib instructions along with valuable reading materials as well as challenging assignments where each assignment add more and more the learning of the course.

创建者 carol a

Oct 3, 2018

Very well taught. The only thing I currently work with Tableau and it has more functionality( drill down to data) which helps the user understand the data that they are look at. So it makes me wonder do we really need to learn mapplotlib in today world.

创建者 Marcel A G

Jun 9, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It requires a bit of effort researching things that are not available on the course but I think that this is done on purpose and it really helped me to get a better understanding on how things work. Thank you so much

创建者 Jeffrey D R

Jul 24, 2018

This course is not as challenging as Course 1, unless you find visualization difficult. As with Course 1, the instruction is good but brief, and you'll need to dig through various resources to find the details you'll need to complete the assignments.

创建者 Sebastian J

Jul 31, 2020

Won't suggest this course unless you are high on confidence and want to lower it by a lot. The course should be better goal oriented, instructor should focus on explaining more, structure the assignments so that the students can follow the concepts.

创建者 Aamir M K

Oct 14, 2019

A wonderful course. As a practitioner, I wasn't expecting much newer things but I gained knowledge at both the fronts; aesthetics and technicality of plotting graphs. I learned so many newer things. Thank you Professor for such a wonderful resource.

创建者 Joffre L V

Oct 4, 2020

Excelente curso, me ayudará mucho a mejorar mis capacidades de visualización de datos además de darme la posibilidad de practicar mas los conocimientos previos. Verificando resultados oficiales en mi país de origen, Ecuador, siendo de Guayaquil.

创建者 SAIKAT D

Mar 2, 2021

Dr Brooks, himself an eminent researcher in Data Science himself, has made a well-laid out plan towards the data science learning track. The theory behind each application is also explained appropriately for better understanding of each topic.

创建者 Christopher S

Jan 31, 2021

This course requires you to look up the material yourself. Although the lectures provide a baseline, they are not at all useful for understanding matplotlib. However I find this useful because I did the research and was able to learn myself.

创建者 Owen Z

Jun 28, 2020

Good course. It is quite open that Dr. Chris taught us framework only, instead of detailed functions. That means we need a lot of effort to learn those functions from the framework to accomplish assignments. I certainly benefit from this.

创建者 Dongliang Z

Dec 4, 2017

This is a nice beginning to learn and use python. The assignments are very good to practice what I learned. I want to thank Dr.Brooks and all teaching staff. It 's super useful to go to the forum when I got confused in the assignment.

创建者 Mark M

Jun 8, 2017

I really like this approach of the specialization. Data visualization is a great topic and this was very insightful for one week.

However as with all other courses in this specialization I miss qualified feedback on my submissions.

创建者 Mihir T

Sep 16, 2020

Very nice course with excellent instructors. Just the right amount of content provided to keep you indulged. Amazing assignments that make you learn things on your own as each and everything cannot be taught by the instructors.

创建者 Jun W

Jul 29, 2018

I've learned a lot from this course. Not only python, but also the philosophy of plotting. Data ink ratio is really important. Thanks Chris. And also thanks to Filip. Many tricks you introduced are very impressive and useful.

创建者 Carolyn O

Aug 19, 2019

Learn alot, but intermediate level, so you have to learn alot on your own and fill any gaps you have.

Great jump start and overview into real visualization. Like that its peer reviewed. Done professionally and academically.

创建者 SRIHARI

May 16, 2017

Its an essential course for all data scientist and also analysts work with every day visualizations. This course taught me about many things of Matplotlib and pandas plots. which I am unable to learn from any other source.

创建者 Kyaw S

May 4, 2019

Course was great. The material is very helpful for my research and career. One suggestion would be that when grading peers, the figure is shown larger. It was necessary for me to right click and open figure in new table.

创建者 Ahmed F

Sep 28, 2020

I never really liked matplotlib very much; now I know why. Nonetheless, this course has taught me the utility of this library and why learning it is vital for any data scientist. The course is tough, but I learnt a lot.

创建者 Jayadev

Jun 1, 2018

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

创建者 Wenlei Y

Oct 13, 2019

GREAT COURSE! I have learnt a lot about data analysis and presentation, which are "essential skills" for lots of other fields nowadays. For example, these skills will greatly help me with my research in neurobiology!