Chevron Left
返回到 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 的评价和反馈

4.8
513 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

热门审阅

MD
Aug 20, 2020

I loved every aspect of his course. I am someone who has a very substantial foundation of knowledge towards the Queer community, but this course taught me a lot more than I haven't thought about yet.

TP
May 13, 2020

Got a better perspective of LGBTQ+ community and it was a well informed course altogether. Came across many new terminologies and etiquette related to the community, which I was unaware of.

筛选依据:

151 - Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 的 162 个评论(共 162 个)

创建者 Silvia M G

Dec 9, 2021

ha sido una experiencia muy positiva y de la que me llevo muchos aprendizajes. ¡¡Muchísimas gracias!!

创建者 Aarya B

Oct 8, 2021

Very informational. Gave me a lot of perspective and broke the binary way of thinking I am used to.

创建者 Chad S

Oct 12, 2020

I identify as queer and I still learned a lot. Thank you for making this course available.

创建者 Yvette D

Dec 10, 2020

It is a great course. However, you shouldn't have to pay to take the quizzes.

创建者 Máximo C

Oct 17, 2020

Muy informativo, y logra responder a las ideas más elementales.

创建者 Mohammad O A

Mar 9, 2021

The course had a lot of complex terminology and abstract concepts about social constructionism and queer theory which were difficult to grasp and not explained in the most helpful way.

创建者 SREEJA P

Jul 30, 2020

Many of the quizzes after a video had the wrong answers

创建者 Nikita S

Jul 15, 2020

Fine, just do it not bad.

创建者 Malak A

Jun 19, 2020

introductory only

创建者 Aram M

Jun 22, 2021

This course introduces an influx of terms but does very little in explaining them. And a lot of the supplementary materials are just links to influencers and personalities. I'm also disappointed from the quizzes as many of them are vague and feel like they are build on opinions, not the knowledge the course's videos give. That forces you to take them again and again, despite having payed attention to the weeks videos and external resources. LGBT+ issues are a topic that needs better teaching than this... attempt. The only thing they did a good job at explaining is the term "queer" and how it was and is used. Props on that. For anything else, you'd be better off auditing the course, just reading the names of the terms it introduces and doing your own research.

创建者 tamara a

Apr 5, 2021

Links are out of date & non-existent. No feedback from peers or input from students, instructors or otherwise. Although quiz marks are available immediately, often state "Correct!!" under the red Incorrect or vise versa (had this happen at least 2x), some quiz questions even popped up PRIOR to that knowledge being shared with students in the curriculum?! In this course, expect to be on your own, read/listen-only & expect some of what you learn to contradict itself.

创建者 Jayda T

Mar 14, 2021

There were so many problems with this.