Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,278 个评分
776 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

KM
Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

筛选依据:

626 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 650 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Paul F J Y

May 8, 2020

Lectures and materials are virtually perfect. However, there was an assignment where students' writing quality - language are graded for as well. In my opinion, it is not completely fair to do that in a peer graded system as who is to say the student grading another's language use is competent enough to do so. Other than that, it is all good!

创建者 Tosin A

Dec 12, 2019

It was an enjoyable learning experience and I obtained valuable knowledge on the subject matter, however, I found the quizzes problematic. A couple of questions I believe were not covered in the videos were asked and it appeared as though the question were set with an intent to confuse the examinee at times.

I enjoyed the onboarding section.

创建者 Josh G

May 6, 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

创建者 Sylvana A

Apr 16, 2018

Content was excellent but I got a bit distracted by the difference in volumes in consecutive videos (some i could barely hear, some were a lot louder) and cutting off before a video ended, mostly in the first 3 modules.

Besides that the information shared by Amy and Stacy was very interesting and useful.

创建者 Akshita G

Sep 28, 2020

This course is really help me alot for understanding the deep knowledge about hiring, recruiting and selection, onboarding employees. Finding the right people for the right position is very important in the organization.Lecturer stacy and amy is amazing faculty and explain every topic very nicely.

创建者 Anna Z

Aug 13, 2020

This course is a nice first introduction to hiring an onboarding processes. I really enjoyed the first two weeks, but on the third week the quality of the videos decreased, there were long pauses. I’d also love to see more cases or real-life examples

创建者 Kyle B

Jul 30, 2019

Amy wasn't my favorite instructor. Her videos were too long and full of poor edits, dead air, and were repeating the same concepts adding to the time of each presentation and were missing some content that would be referred to later on in the course.

创建者 Gina V

Nov 17, 2017

Some audio (different volumes in same video) and visual inconsistencies were a bit distracting, as well as tech glitches (going automatically to next component often didn't work and repeated).

Mostly interesting and relevant content and suggestions!

创建者 Jay K

Dec 28, 2016

Prof. Falink's videos had some editing and sound issues; in-video questions were poorly placed; quizzes had some ambiguous or misleading questions (3 stars); Prof. Doepner-Hove's project was a great way to apply everything learned (+1 star).

创建者 Katia P

Aug 11, 2021

Me gustó mucho este curso en general. Los videos son interesantes, los contenidos están muy bien abordados y son explicados con claridad. Los cuestionarios van acorde a las temáticas trabajadas en cada módulo. ¡Muy buenas expositoras!

创建者 Zsolt A H

May 10, 2020

I liked it. Only thing that the other learners upset me because they graded my portfolio without no sense and no opinion from which I can learn, without name. I think this is not fair. But the course is super with lot of examples.

创建者 Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course content is great but something could be improved:

1.The voice volume changes during a video;

2.There is a mistake in a Quiz that has been there for long;

3.There are some unnecessary pause (1-2 seconds) during the course.

创建者 Aastha J

Aug 28, 2020

This is a very well designed and well structured course. I learnt a lot from it. I think I would have preferred a group discussion with fellow students and the instructor as that would enable us to bounce ideas off each other.

创建者 Needhika

Apr 19, 2020

Very intuitive course.

Only thing I expected more was our assignments could have been graded by professionals, their comments would have given use insights on what and were we are lagging or things we haven't understood.

创建者 RISHIKESH D

Jul 12, 2020

The course is really great and informative but while I was taking notes I realised that it had repetitive points in few modules. The rest was fantastic. Also thanks for the links that were shared throughout the course.

创建者 Huda C H

Feb 27, 2018

Very helpful, full of experience, I just need Miss Amy to change the record in her office, I had some difficulties to understand, as the sound of the record and the quality while she was talking was not good.

创建者 Steven M

Apr 23, 2018

A lot of really great information that can be used practically in the work place. I would recommend this course to both people that are new to this field of HR, and those that want a refresher.

创建者 Shubham M

May 6, 2020

The unannounced pop-up questions were not needed. It somehow distracted me in couple of occasions. The Course is very well designed and narrated, especially the Recruitment and Selection part.

创建者 Ashish S

Aug 2, 2021

Some required solid theoretical foundations in Recruiting and Hiring. I didn't know that Onboarding has its own vast domain. Appreciations to both my instructors, Amy and Stacey.

创建者 MOLINA A J E

Aug 12, 2021

It was a good course. I would have liked to see more about the different metodologies for the recruiting. For example about the psychotechnical tests, assessment center etc

创建者 Kristine R

Apr 1, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

创建者 Shriti B

Jan 25, 2020

Videos have editing problems. Many sentences are cut off and videos have part of ending cut off. But course content is very good and gives very good knowledge. Thank you.

创建者 anitha

Mar 19, 2020

first few minutes of Female voice portion in all the videos is too low so unclear to follow. is there any possibility to purchase this course alone and what is the cost?

创建者 Juliana d M C

Mar 12, 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

创建者 Eyitemi

Sep 9, 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.