Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,276 个评分
776 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

KM
Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

筛选依据:

651 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 675 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Ravi K

Jun 21, 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

创建者 20R11E0030 M S

Oct 24, 2021

Over very excited to take part in this all the course is very interesting as it provides may new things to learn. Helps to start career and really. Thaking you.

创建者 Maria C

Apr 14, 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

创建者 Matias Z

Apr 20, 2020

Very good, organized and the information was overall okei, taking into account the shortness it takes. I would love to go beyond with both instructors!

创建者 Ahmed S

Sep 26, 2020

I learned a lot of tools that will help me in recruiting and selection. Onboarding module was so useful. I am highly recommend this course . Thanks

创建者 POOJA R

Apr 14, 2020

The course covers many important aspects of Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employee. The lecturer are experienced and knowledgable.

创建者 Han Y

Jun 13, 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

创建者 Vanessa A P R

Jun 18, 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!

创建者 Kirill V

Feb 9, 2017

The course was fine but it should be more dynamic and engaging like the previous course (Preparing to managing human resources).

创建者 Saw K S

Oct 6, 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

创建者 Cristina-Teodora B

Aug 30, 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

创建者 Karthik S N

May 8, 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

创建者 Jinaele D

Feb 9, 2021

There was a lot of helpful information, particularly for facilitating a successful onboarding process for employees.

创建者 Ojars B

Jan 3, 2021

Sometimes the quality of videos are not the best, pauses and jumps, but overall the gained information is very good.

创建者 Sarah G

Dec 14, 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

创建者 Muhammad M H

Jul 6, 2020

I have gained quite a clear idea about recruitment, selection, and new employees in onboarding programs. Thanks.

创建者 Jakov B

Feb 19, 2018

Really nice course! However, I would prefer if you gave your presentations in pdf like some other courses do. :)

创建者 Anaya J

Jun 22, 2020

It is good & informative course for those who want to brush up their knowledge in Recruitment & Onboarding

创建者 Kamila I

Mar 1, 2017

Give nice practical tips which are helpful for managers. Explain the hiring process. Share best practices.

创建者 BistranskySJ

Nov 25, 2016

Really useful information and checklists to help new managers successfully bring on team members. Thanks!

创建者 Charu D

Apr 23, 2017

I loved it, but one suggestion please put more examples and videos to make it more interesting

Thank you

创建者 Solikume J

Oct 31, 2017

This course was very easy to understand and contained relevant operational checklist for practical use.

创建者 Soyeon P

Sep 29, 2016

It was great that reading/video materials were provided during the course. I found them really helpful.

创建者 Ali A

Nov 28, 2020

it take me time to find people to grade their assignment, which effect my completion of the course

创建者 Ahmad M A

Apr 28, 2020

The course covers many of the theoretical essentials about recruitment and onboarding very well.