Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,721 个评分
667 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

KM
Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

筛选依据:

26 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 50 个评论(共 661 个)

创建者 Wonseon L

Aug 13, 2019

This is my first coursera class I completed. Even if I have never gone abroad to study my major or other job related fields. But i feel like going abroad and being a university student which is very very famous.I enjoyed and wil go on a sail for another career chance. it's very helpful even if I already have over 10 yrs of HR experiences in diverse indus

创建者 Marina B

Jan 12, 2018

Very interesting programm of studies. Professors provide a wide understanding of Recruiting, Hiring and Onboarding area, they also give usefull advices and share their professional experience. Individual writing tasks help to learn even deeply every week's course. Absolutely recommend this course to everyone who is interested in HR Management.

创建者 Mario V

Jun 24, 2018

Its a great starting point for any recruiter, and its also good for those looking to refresh core concepts. I wholeheartedly recommend this to future or now active recruiters. For those of you with ample experience, this is not a deep dive as some might expect, but I still found useful tips within the lessons that made it worth it.

创建者 Muhammad W K

Dec 1, 2018

Well i am here to complete the all courses which are included in specification. I must say every teacher has his/her own style which i liked. I learn many things from this course which surely help me in Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees. Special thanks to course instructors and all those who make this possible.

创建者 MAURICIO C T

Dec 9, 2018

Excellent content, and explanation. This course makes the student much more confident to the HR in genneral. Even there are some different issues thata changes from a country to other, the content is very good. Thank you Mrs. Amy, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota and Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Ana L A U

Aug 9, 2020

As a recently graduated student I really liked this course, learned a lot about the importance of having a good onboarding program for new employees. Teachers are great and have lots of experience. However, I do believe this course is for people who don't have much experience in the area, such as me! Loved it!

创建者 haresh m

Mar 23, 2017

Being away from family, loved ones or friends during their video doesn't mean that you can't send them . Creating a sentimental and well thought of present will help them to connect back to you. If you are planning out a special presentation, then considering a video is a simple way to send them.

创建者 RAHUL J

Dec 3, 2018

very interesting and amazing course provided by coursera. I love the way all the instructor were teaching. I have learnt a lot of things through online videos and the assignment i have done as a homework. It increased my productivity as well as change my way of thinking towards Hiring process.

创建者 Meghana k

Jun 22, 2020

I have learnt so many unknown facts through this course.I feel that I have gained enough knowledge to take better in my career. Explanation by Amy was crisp,content and very clear. The concepts were easily understandable and tests made me where I stand and what aspects to take care of.

创建者 Maria F

Jan 3, 2018

It was a great course to learn from, very informative, especially for me when I'm self-learning, without anyone in the senior level's assistance. Looking forward to putting what i've learned in the course into practice. Then i'll look for the other course with University of Minesotta!!

创建者 Jawad I M

Jun 9, 2020

Such a great course. Thank you so much to the instructors. I came here to learn interviewing skills and I am leaving with learning a lot more than that. I wish I had more time to complete other courses from this module. But, nevertheless, it as a great learning opportunity.

创建者 Bhanupriya A

Jul 1, 2019

I loved this course and the presenters had very good knowledge of the concepts. I loved the peer assignments and the verification of work by peers. Overall a very satisfying time spent on the course and this has made me more insightful and engaged at my job. Thanks all!!

创建者 Pamela C O

Jul 27, 2020

it was a great course...A lot was topic was thoroughly and extensively touched. I definitely learnt from this class especially the employee satisfaction and engagement. This will go a long way to help me in my job and career. Thank you Amy Falink and Stacy Doepner-Hove

创建者 Sharon R B

Oct 5, 2018

I have learnt so much from this course it was a learning experience it open my eye to the recruiting, Hiring and Onboarding employees from an employer perspective and I really enjoy and loved this course. Thank both the tutor for doing an excellent job in the videos..

创建者 Charmis T

Aug 30, 2020

The lessons are very informative and engaging. It explore topics of diversity and inclusion and conversations surrounding new trends in recruiting and on boarding processes. Making the learners equip before taking a dive into challenges of Human Resource Management.

创建者 Eleftheria C

Sep 13, 2019

I found this course very useful either for experienced people or people with a little working experience. Very structured, enjoyed the instructors and I' ve learned some tips on attracting and selecting new hires that I didn't know. Thank you very much!

创建者 Jo A V

Jul 5, 2018

Great teachers on onbarding. Amy was such a great person to listen to, and understanding how hiring and onboarding works. And her partner that did onboarding, did a great job. So much incite of how hiring and onboarding really should work. Thank you!!

创建者 Muhammad I M

Oct 28, 2020

A well articulated syllabus of the course. Define and explain every aspect of the functions. I found it very help to enhance my skills.

The way of communication of the instructors was impressive and easy to understand by the individual ob basic level.

创建者 Tahira U N

Jul 26, 2020

Thank You to both the instructors and guest speakers. This course was an amazing experience with which I got to experience both the theoretical and practical aspects of recruitment, selection and on boarding. I will be forever grateful to everyone.

创建者 Ingrid C

Aug 14, 2019

Amazing courses. Instructors are fantastic. This style of learning is more engaging than just reading text books. Love the application of knowledge with the assignments, I feel it gives me more confidence in its application in the workplace.

创建者 Aleison G

Apr 15, 2020

This course provides clear illustrations of HRM. The professors utilized various methods to ensure that students grasped the concepts and had a clear understanding that the principles of the hiring selection and onboarding processes of HRM.

创建者 Jared

Nov 3, 2020

This course provided the essential knowledge, tools, and best practices to develop as a manager. I learned how to take my management to the next level to best empower my team to reach their full potential. Highly recommend this course.

创建者 Tashana L

Aug 2, 2018

This course was very educational I would definitely recommend doing this course if you want to get a better understanding about Human resources and the process of recruiting applicants. I really enjoyed learning this very insightful.

创建者 ACHIRI T

Feb 21, 2017

I enjoyed all the courses in this specialization. They give you real insight into the world of HR. I am shortlisted in a job with an HR department thanks to my completion of this course. Immense thanks to the University of Minnesota

创建者 ASUQUO G O

Sep 19, 2019

Was very insightful. Learnt the importance of getting the right persons on the right chair in the organization, adopting selection processes that are reliable and valid, and lastly setting people up for success as a people manager.