Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities 的评价和反馈

4.7
122 个评分
40 条评论

课程概述

This course prepares you to recognize the complexities and nuances of different renewable energy solutions, as well as relevant career opportunities (both technical occupations and roles not typically associated with clean energy). Learners are immersed in discussions about green energy technologies, the impact of sustainability on society, energy consumption in the United States and conservation. Topics include: tenets of green building design and construction, solar energy conversion through photovoltaic cells, wind turbine site selection and design, and nanotechnology applications in clean energy. It references educational opportunities from the State University of New York (SUNY) system that correlate with each clean energy market segment. The course is suitable for anyone interested in entering the renewable energy field, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. Material encompasses online lectures, videos, demos, readings and discussions. Learners will create a career roadmap, whereby they define a job that interests them, conduct a gap assessment to determine additional education/training/skills they need, and document a pathway to their ideal renewable energy career....

热门审阅

SB

Apr 15, 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much more about solar and wind and our universe! We can accomplish so very much if we all take that first step and make it all matter!

MY

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent course on Renewable Energy. As a clean energy enthusiast I would like to recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

筛选依据:

1 - Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities 的 25 个评论(共 41 个)

创建者 Marion Sanchez

Feb 8, 2021

I did get a better understanding about Renewables energy

创建者 Darlene d V

Mar 8, 2021

Excellent introduction - Good presentations and materials, I learned a great deal and want to know more. Thank you

创建者 Celina

May 17, 2021

The format is great and the information is very useful.

创建者 José L C

Feb 10, 2021

Give you a very good summary of renewable energies

创建者 Walid H

May 16, 2021

Pathways to renewable energy

Practice charter

· Engage respectfully with local community including traditional owners of the land and seek their views and input before finalizing the design of the project and submitting a development application.

· Provide timely information and accessible, responsive in addressing the local community’s feedback, concern throughout the lifetime of the development.

· Be sensitive to areas of high biodiversity, cultural and landscape value in the design and operation of projects.

· Minimize the impacts of highly productive agricultural land where feasible and explore opportunities to integrate continued agricultural production into the project.

· Consulting the community on the potential visual, noise, traffic and other impacts of the development, and on the mitigation options where relevant.

· Support the local economy by providing local employment and procurement opportunities wherever possible.

· Offer communities the opportunity to share in the benefits of the development and consult them on the options available, including the relevant governance arrangements.

· Commit to using the development to support educational and tourism opportunities where appropriate.

· Demonstrate responsible land stewardship over the life of the development and welcome opportunities to enhance the ecological and cultural value of the land.

· Engage with communities on plan for the responsible decommissioning, or refurbishment/repowering of the site.

Renewable energy target

· Large-scale energy target requires high-energy users to acquire a fixed proportion of their electricity from renewable sources.

· Small-scale renewable energy scheme(SRES),provides a financial incentive for individuals and businesses to install “SRES” such as; Roof top solar, solar water heater, and heat pumps.

Benefits of renewable energy target

· Households will save hundreds of dollars on their power bills.

· General investments in home grown industry.

· Created tens of thousands of jobs

Governance arrangements

· The commitments; Signatories (defined as those companies who commit to honor the charter),of the best practice charter for renewable energy developments.

· Public display of commitment; clean energy council (CEC) will maintain and publish an up to date list of signatories to the charter on its website.

· Eligibility; Signatories to the charter must be member of the “CEC” and involved in the development, delivery and operation of large-scale renewable energy facilities.

· Change of the charter; should a proposal be made to alter the charter wording, the “CEC” will consult the Signatories and the relevant “CEC” Directorates on any proposed changes.

· Voluntary withdrawal from the charter; Signatories may decide at any time to withdraw from the charter.

· Honoring the charter; In honoring the charter, Signatories are solely responsible for managing any concerns raised directly with them or via the clean energy council (CEC).

创建者 Alexia T

Apr 9, 2022

I learned a lot about different jobs in different areas of the energy sector. It wasn't a heavy courseload either, and I was actually able to complete it in around 2 weeks with 1-2.5 hours of study time a day for 4 days a week. I used this course to figure out how I could apply my skills to the renewable energy field and I now have a plan for what job I want to go into.

创建者 Peter R N

Mar 12, 2021

As a teacher (now in my mid 70s) I was looking at this course as an introduction/overview to Renewable Energy that I could use in my Industrial Arts classes. It has achieved that goal and will allow me to set class projects to inspire students and to discuss future employment opportunities/ pathways in the Renewable Energy fields.

创建者 kinshuk

Aug 4, 2021

Their are various future opportunities in this field as we are moving towards only renewable energy because it is sustainable and to search life or to make planet mars livable we need lots of renewable energy.

创建者 Wulandari S

Jan 3, 2022

I am very grateful to be here. I earn many knowledges & and info that I need to level up in my career path. I hope I can make this useful in real world. Thank you for the course!

创建者 Sandy B

Apr 16, 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much more about solar and wind and our universe! We can accomplish so very much if we all take that first step and make it all matter!

创建者 Md. A I Y

Aug 19, 2021

Excellent course on Renewable Energy. As a clean energy enthusiast I would like to recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

创建者 Lou L

Sep 26, 2021

Very well presented course which points you to a wealth of information and resources that I would not have found so easliy mysfle.

创建者 Karlien d B

Apr 13, 2022

Very good overview and practical guidance for pointing your career in the right direction.

创建者 Samuel O

May 26, 2021

I gained a deeper knowledge about renewable energy

创建者 Narayan R C

Dec 10, 2021

Fantastic course! I enjoyed learning this course.

创建者 Abdikadir I

Feb 25, 2021

Renewable energy ia very important in our lifes

创建者 mohammed a

Feb 13, 2021

Good course and good app helpful for student s

创建者 souzane

Feb 26, 2022

intresting fudamentals of renewable energy

创建者 Arpit S

Aug 5, 2021

a good course to be taken up

创建者 Mohammad s

Feb 23, 2022

It enhanced my knowledge.

创建者 Reda H

Apr 19, 2021

Good course

创建者 Gopala K S

Oct 23, 2021

excellent

创建者 Jeena S

Sep 10, 2021

best ever

创建者 Amine S

Mar 24, 2021

AMAIZING

创建者 Krishna K M

Dec 21, 2021

Awesome