Chevron Left
返回到 可重复性研究

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 可重复性研究 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,114 个评分

课程概述

This course focuses on the concepts and tools behind reporting modern data analyses in a reproducible manner. Reproducible research is the idea that data analyses, and more generally, scientific claims, are published with their data and software code so that others may verify the findings and build upon them. The need for reproducibility is increasing dramatically as data analyses become more complex, involving larger datasets and more sophisticated computations. Reproducibility allows for people to focus on the actual content of a data analysis, rather than on superficial details reported in a written summary. In addition, reproducibility makes an analysis more useful to others because the data and code that actually conducted the analysis are available. This course will focus on literate statistical analysis tools which allow one to publish data analyses in a single document that allows others to easily execute the same analysis to obtain the same results....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 12, 2016

My favorite course, at least it gives me an argument why scripted statistics is awesome and can be applied to a number of data related activities. Recycling chunks of code has proven useful to me.

RR

Aug 19, 2020

A very important course that greatly improved my ability to communicate the findings of any sort of data analysis that I perform. This is a critical skill to acquire to "deliver the means."

筛选依据:

426 - 可重复性研究 的 450 个评论(共 580 个)

创建者 Luiz C

Sep 17, 2017

Interesting course, but course assginments lack guidance, have too much complexity and require a time spent too long compared to the benefits

创建者 Brett A

Apr 24, 2016

Overall I found this course useful. My only complaint is that the material needed to complete the first assignment in week 1 came in week 2.

创建者 Alex F

Jan 17, 2018

Good principles, lectures are improving but still a bit dry and very boring slides. I learned more from my peer reviews than anything else.

创建者 BIBHUTI B P

May 30, 2017

Good explication of reproducible analysis and representation of didactic approached towards it.

Thank you & keep up the tutoring skills...

创建者 Patrick S

Feb 9, 2017

Good course as part of the data science specialization. Much effort needed for assignments in contrast to this relative light topic.

创建者 Robert M

Dec 12, 2016

Very good course. Would love to get to see examples of some advanced usage of knitr in developing presentations and complex reports.

创建者 Chris R

Jan 4, 2022

Great course. Some of the materials are now a bit dated, but I really appreciated the content and the projects to skill-build.

创建者 Naeem B

Jun 22, 2018

At first this course seems boring but have realized importance after seeing bio statistic prescription drug video of week 4.

创建者 LIWANGZHI

Dec 19, 2018

This course provides me with some new ideas about reproducible research and allows me to learn how to wrie .Rmd files.

创建者 Tim S

May 30, 2016

This was another very useful course in the series, with (peer reviewed) assignments taking on a very significant role.

创建者 Minki J

Jan 1, 2018

peer assignment is tough, hard and great to learn.

but the course is very general, not that related to the assignment

创建者 Igor T

Feb 26, 2017

Good course. Especially enjoyed final course project. It's really challenging and looks like a real‑life task.

创建者 Mehrdad P

Sep 26, 2019

Course nicely highlighted the importance of reproducible research and the use of markdown and knitr packages.

创建者 Sawyer W

Aug 1, 2017

Good course. Nice overview of concepts of reproduciblity and tools for doing so (sweave, knitr, RPubs)

创建者 Jason C

May 6, 2016

Very good, but maybe not at solid as those before it. Some reproducibility concepts felt a bit vague.

创建者 Nicolás H

Sep 13, 2020

Necesario para conocer, emplear buenas prácticas y darle validez científica a los trabajos realizados

创建者 Asif K

Sep 17, 2018

Very good content and pace. Got good hands on experience, right content and structure of assignments

创建者 Brian F

Jul 8, 2017

Although there is not a lot to this course I like that it covers an area that is often neglected.

创建者 Jeremy J

Sep 11, 2016

Some of the material seems pretty rote but it did introduce some new software and capabilities.

创建者 Luiz E B J

Oct 21, 2019

This is a good course tht open our minds and eyes to the relevance of Reproducible Research.

创建者 Joseph F

Jan 13, 2021

Now I appreciate what is the importance of a reproducible research! Awesome course overall!

创建者 Shivangi P

Aug 3, 2020

It is a nicely structured course with introduction to R and gives a brief of data science.

创建者 Francisco M R O

Mar 9, 2019

It was very useful for me, now I know the importance of making data analysis reproducible.

创建者 Korwin A

Feb 6, 2016

Great class with excellent supporting material. A little chaotic, but very good overall.

创建者 Amol M

May 18, 2020

This course provides an easy way out to create reports which can be shared with others.