Chevron Left
返回到 Research for Impact

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Research for Impact 的评价和反馈

4.9
54 个评分
20 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn more about the Research for Impact approach - a set of principles and practices that will help you to make your research more impactful. Traditionally, the goals and outcomes of research projects were to contribute knowledge and communicate this knowledge through academic publications and journal articles. But If we truly want our research to have an impact, we need to do research differently. Research that influences change in policy, practice, behaviour and attitudes. On this six-week journey, Jesse DeMaria-Kinney and Mark New share their experience of the Adaptation at Scale for Semi-arid Regions (ASSAR) Project, where they developed and refined the Research for Impact approach. They are joined by researchers and practitioners who followed this approach in their research. Together you will explore the five elements of the Research for Impact approach, i.e. Theory of Change; Stakeholder Engagement and Strategic Partnerships, Strategic Communication, Capacity Development; and Influencing. You will also get opportunities to hear from researchers and practitioners on the ground who followed this approach, and hopefully become inspired and equipped to incorporate these principles into your own research projects. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

Y

Jul 19, 2020

I don't have money to pay for issue of certificate.I have completed Research for impact course successfully.I am sponsored by Kommuri Pratap Reddy Institute of Technology.Kindly issue e-certificate.

GR

May 24, 2020

Great experience in my career "to learn in a short period". Changed my idea of research for a great level. Thanks so much much Coursera, Oxfam and University of Capetown.

筛选依据:

1 - Research for Impact 的 21 个评论(共 21 个)

创建者 Manju S

Apr 24, 2020

Its highly recommended and relevant course for all disciplines. Researchers would be able to learn this specific skill how to carry out research for purpose and use. Great Learning would like to be in touch for further learning and dissemination . Appreciation !!!!

创建者 Richard O

Jul 11, 2019

This course changed my understanding and approach to academic research. It would be great to incorporate this module in research curricula to ensure students and researchers conduct impactful research not just one to add to credentials. Great!

创建者 Jordi P

Aug 09, 2020

I fully recommend the course to anyone interested in the topic. High standards of lectures and materials. Really useful complementary readgings. A couple of the course themes could be in more depth, but the majority are really good!

创建者 Claire P

Jun 11, 2019

Very interesting course, I thoroughly enjoyed it, would recommend. It's especially important because I agree that research cannot just be done on or about people but to be for the people and that works best with the people!

创建者 Sukanta M

Jul 19, 2020

The course will be very helpful for even for a field knowledge provider like me to design my strategies, planning different advocacy communications, and helping to design questionnaires to collect data from the field.

创建者 Siyanda V

Jul 03, 2020

It was easy to follow and all the instructors seem to have a passion for research. I am now convinced that this is the future of research the field is evolving and new ideas and practices are becoming more prominent.

创建者 YEDAVELLY S R

Jul 19, 2020

I don't have money to pay for issue of certificate.I have completed Research for impact course successfully.I am sponsored by Kommuri Pratap Reddy Institute of Technology.Kindly issue e-certificate.

创建者 GNANAMUTHU B R

May 24, 2020

Great experience in my career "to learn in a short period". Changed my idea of research for a great level. Thanks so much much Coursera, Oxfam and University of Capetown.

创建者 Angelo O T

Apr 25, 2020

The approaches taught in the course offer pragmatic application in both upstream and downstream works. Highly recommended.

创建者 DIPALI P

Jun 22, 2020

It is really helpful for upcoming researchers and practitioners! It changes the view to see an research.

创建者 Amal J

Jun 26, 2019

Very informative & I enjoyed the peer evaluations because it offered more learning opportunities.

创建者 Pawan R M

Mar 24, 2020

I found it very interesting and useful. It has helped me lot to enhance my knowledge.

Thank you.

创建者 Joleen

Jul 22, 2020

This course is absolutely worth it, I loved every part of it and it has changed my life.

创建者 Kadidiatou S Y

Apr 20, 2020

This course is very interesting and I am going to use this approch in my research.

创建者 Fuad R

May 18, 2020

Very good! got introduced to new concepts and insights.

创建者 chabalanga N

Aug 16, 2020

A very transformative course full of skills to enable researchers and practitioners conduct research that creates impact. The skills I have acquired through this course are essential for my career progress as Im now confident of conducting a research that gives greater impact. Thanks to University of Cape Town , Oxfam and Coursera Team

创建者 Estery M

Oct 19, 2020

The course provided detailed interlinked processes (Planning/monitoring; stakeholder engagement, strategic partnerships, strategic communication , Capacity Development and Influencing) that play a crucial role in promoting impact of research.

创建者 Kim B

Sep 07, 2020

Outstanding, I have learned so much valuable information and I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Mutoni S

Sep 16, 2020

This course has been super helpful in broading my knowledge in research with people.

创建者 Rigzin A

Sep 10, 2020

This course helped me a lot and bring a more wider aspects to me.