Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,752 个评分
1,582 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

1476 - 了解研究方法 的 1500 个评论(共 1,559 个)

创建者 Mihimo

May 29, 2016

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

创建者 Nicolas E

Jul 4, 2017

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

创建者 Catherine S

May 26, 2020

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

创建者 Jose R N

Aug 20, 2015

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

创建者 Ketevan K

May 23, 2017

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

创建者 RAO U D K

Sep 15, 2020

How we can fit the problem of data collection and can create the interest to the tittle.

创建者 SONIA M

Jun 11, 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

创建者 Ab S

Jan 19, 2018

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.

创建者 Rabbi h

Jun 10, 2020

This course is just about basics but it should be more appropriate like its title

创建者 Choi K

Aug 22, 2020

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

创建者 APARNA R

May 30, 2020

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

创建者 Balusamy

Dec 10, 2016

It's look very very basics, i thought to get something more informative..

创建者 JUDYTH A E

Sep 14, 2015

course content was great, but I felt like the course left me hanging....

创建者 ahmed i a b

Jan 3, 2016

so interesting and they got a very talented way of teaching

创建者 Mayank S

Jan 15, 2016

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

创建者 Sadia T

Jun 28, 2020

A book or youtube tutorial is better than this course.

创建者 KEVIN W

Nov 19, 2020

Great course and knowledge i got from this course

创建者 Juan J C G

Apr 25, 2017

es un poco difícil entender bien las preguntas

创建者 Emil

Jul 13, 2020

This was definitely a strange course.

创建者 Dissanayake M B D D

Aug 8, 2020

great work. loved it.

创建者 Francisco P

May 29, 2018

It is a basic course

创建者 Moetaz s

Aug 22, 2017

Good For Beginners

创建者 CALIMANUT I C

Feb 28, 2019

too basic I'd say

创建者 Meroona G

Oct 21, 2017

Need improvement