Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,357 个评分
1,443 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

301 - 了解研究方法 的 325 个评论(共 1,426 个)

创建者 Constantinos M

Nov 15, 2020

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

创建者 Yesid A

Jul 28, 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.

创建者 Keun W K

Mar 9, 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

创建者 Gangodu n r

Sep 22, 2020

Good course if you are under graduate or research professional who want to brush up on key aspects of research and its methods.

创建者 Noor u a

Aug 13, 2020

this course is really helpful to enhance your critical thinking and skills to think over the project and put questions about it

创建者 ANAND P P

Feb 18, 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

创建者 Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

创建者 lajwanti n

Oct 5, 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

创建者 Tanuj C

Aug 29, 2020

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.

创建者 SHAWON B S

Jul 20, 2020

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

创建者 Marjorie B M

Mar 17, 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

创建者 Nivedya P

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

创建者 Tuscano, M B

Feb 20, 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

创建者 AISHA B

Jul 20, 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

创建者 K J K

Apr 20, 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

创建者 Karen M

Oct 29, 2020

It was a very interesting and informative experience and it gave me a lot of clarifications about the concepts of Research.

创建者 Fernando C

Oct 1, 2020

Just a short course but you will learn and realize broader and wider than what you thought when you first scan this course.

创建者 Ulises M

Jul 28, 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

创建者 Sindhu J

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

创建者 S M R I

Apr 15, 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

创建者 Annesha K G

May 16, 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

创建者 Rogin P

Dec 16, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

创建者 samyak p

Apr 19, 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

创建者 Dimple

Jul 29, 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.