Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,581 个评分
1,523 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

376 - 了解研究方法 的 400 个评论(共 1,501 个)

创建者 Akerele B S

Sep 11, 2020

I must commend the institution and the platform to have given me the opportunity to be a part of the program.

创建者 Rakesh K

Jun 1, 2020

The course provides very good reading materials and lectures for people who have just started doing research.

创建者 KADAR M I

Dec 14, 2020

In my feeling, Coursera is the best online learning system in the world. I hope I will continue my learning.

创建者 Jennifer B C

Nov 16, 2020

This course adds my knowledge of research. I am so grateful that I am part of this class. Thank you so much.

创建者 Jayalakshmy N

May 2, 2020

I have understood the meaning of Research to some extent. As a lifelong learner, would like to explore more.

创建者 TARUN G

Jun 19, 2017

GREATLY THANKS FOR THIS COURSE. THIS COURSE HELPS ME A LOT TO UNDERSTAND RESEARCH METHODS IN SOCIAL SCIENCES

创建者 Ramnaraine R

Jan 12, 2021

The course has equipped me with the necessary knowledge to pursue research writing in a profession manner.

创建者 kripa

Jul 27, 2020

Very great lectures and behind the books practical topics. Thank you professor for your time and teaching.

创建者 ASHWINI K S

Jan 15, 2019

IT HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE RESEARCH METHODS AND THE VIDEOS AND CHAPTERS WERE A GOOD SOURCE OF INFORMATION

创建者 Mujeeb u R

Nov 18, 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

the assignment is creative and very brilliant and lessons is very short it is a pleasure to learn from you

创建者 Ernesto L P

Aug 23, 2015

it´s very useful, pragmatic and didactic at the same time. Thank you to all the team that make it posible.

创建者 Thara C B

Sep 28, 2020

The course is very useful, all classes were delivered in simple conversational language and easy to learn

创建者 Daniel D R R

Jul 4, 2020

Aprendí varias cosas nuevas que me van a servir en mi vida de investigador.

Les agradezco mucho a ustedes!

创建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding research methods as well as adding up a lot of information

创建者 Qadeer A

Jan 30, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

创建者 Rishi M

Dec 7, 2020

Just what I needed. This course has been a good preparation for my research project. Highly recommended.

创建者 SWAGATA P 2

Jul 26, 2020

This course has really helped me to understand research methodology and also helped me in my LLM course.

创建者 Недопекина Е М

Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for this course!

It has been very comprehensive and useful for my further research activity :)

创建者 Quilala, M G C

Feb 10, 2020

I like how topics were relayed on each week. Videos were relevant and sources are reliable. Keep it up!

创建者 Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

创建者 Edna M C

Oct 29, 2020

This course is very valuable especially for those pursuing advanced studies and during writing papers.

创建者 Donnica T

Sep 21, 2020

This course was very helpful and a lot of knowledge was gained! Thank you for this great opportunity.

创建者 AASHISH A J

Jul 2, 2020

Activity based learning helps a lot to think, act and develop. Really happy to be part of this course

创建者 Leonardo M P M

Sep 6, 2017

Curso sucinto e rico. Apresenta ótimos textos e vídeos, ambos bem explicativos. Recomendo fortemente!