Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,000 个评分
970 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

776 - 了解研究方法 的 800 个评论(共 971 个)

创建者 Mayur P B

Jun 02, 2020

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.

创建者 Bilal A

Aug 30, 2019

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

创建者 Edgar C L

May 18, 2018

This is a basic research course. If you don't have any idea on how to conduct a research, this is a good starter pack.

创建者 Inna B

Aug 08, 2016

Interesting course, provides a good insight for beginners. Wish there were more assignments and multi choice quizzes.

创建者 ANSHUMAN B

Jun 24, 2020

I liked this course very much especially the e-tivity section. It is one of the best example of learning by doing.

创建者 Dongsheng L

Mar 11, 2018

very helpful for me who are interested in enrolling a PhD program in the near future to learn more about research.

创建者 Julio M M A

Jun 15, 2017

Me pareció buen curso, sin embargo creo que los entrevistados a veces no son claros con lo que intentan transmitir

创建者 Carlos R G

Mar 29, 2019

Right of amount of challenge. Asssignments/Courseworks were good. The Peer-Review Process should be improved.

创建者 N. T S

Sep 11, 2015

Great set up with attainable and realistic assignments that are relevant and thought provo for a new researcher.

创建者 Maisa B

Oct 13, 2016

Achei q os vídeos não tinham a ver com os artigos para leitura. Os videos poderiam ser um suporte à leitura.

创建者 Lindsay S

Aug 11, 2016

Very good for an introduction to the basic ideas of research and why it is undertaken. Enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Firdous R

Jun 06, 2020

That was really a informative thing. I really appreciate all the efforts of tutors and researchers.

创建者 Siddhi S K

Jun 02, 2020

It's great course, helped a lot with some steps that can be followed while conducting your research.

创建者 Tessa C

Jul 03, 2017

A great refresher course for people who are keen on picking up where they've left off academically

创建者 Sadia G

Jul 01, 2020

it's a great course. develop your understanding of research by discussion and reading materials.

创建者 Martins O

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for Researchers and students. The course gives a framework for scientific research.

创建者 Albert V C I

Aug 12, 2017

I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking more when offered by the University of London!

创建者 Danielle S D

Nov 03, 2019

A method of chatting to a supervisor would be helpful. I don't know how to get my certificate?

创建者 Fatheali A S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is really good, it helped me in how to identified the problem in real-time world

创建者 Padmavati H M

Apr 17, 2020

Such a usefull course to understand what is the research. Which skills required for research.

创建者 Negasi T K

Apr 20, 2020

it is very interesting. the approach was attractive, which makes students to be interactive

创建者 Sofia L

Apr 22, 2020

I really liked this course and thought it very useful for the elaboration of my own tesis.

创建者 José R d l R V

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente herramienta para cualquier persona que desee realizar una buena investigación.

创建者 ASHA

May 16, 2020

This is my first online course. this was great experience for me with this university.

创建者 Akta S

Dec 16, 2019

its a great course for people trying to get into research, it prepares you mentally .