Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,572 个评分
1,518 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
Nov 28, 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

1226 - 了解研究方法 的 1250 个评论(共 1,497 个)

创建者 Jeevan K

Aug 24, 2020

Good Course. Gives a lot of information for the research methods that are useful to do the research.

创建者 Firdous R

Jun 6, 2020

That was really a informative thing. I really appreciate all the efforts of tutors and researchers.

创建者 Siddhi S K

Jun 2, 2020

It's great course, helped a lot with some steps that can be followed while conducting your research.

创建者 Tessa C

Jul 3, 2017

A great refresher course for people who are keen on picking up where they've left off academically

创建者 Nor E H R C

Nov 12, 2020

it wasn t as detailed as i wanted but it helped me understand what research is better, thank you.

创建者 Sadia G

Jul 1, 2020

it's a great course. develop your understanding of research by discussion and reading materials.

创建者 Martins O

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for Researchers and students. The course gives a framework for scientific research.

创建者 Albert V C I

Aug 12, 2017

I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking more when offered by the University of London!

创建者 Rishi V

Oct 18, 2020

it could have been more thorough and insightful. I felt it just touched the tip of the iceberg

创建者 Danielle S D

Nov 3, 2019

A method of chatting to a supervisor would be helpful. I don't know how to get my certificate?

创建者 Fatheali A S

Apr 17, 2020

This course is really good, it helped me in how to identified the problem in real-time world

创建者 Padmavati H M

Apr 17, 2020

Such a usefull course to understand what is the research. Which skills required for research.

创建者 Negasi T K

Apr 20, 2020

it is very interesting. the approach was attractive, which makes students to be interactive

创建者 Mohamed N

Oct 27, 2020

It's a good course to know what Qualitative and quantative research methods are in general.

创建者 Sofia L

Apr 22, 2020

I really liked this course and thought it very useful for the elaboration of my own tesis.

创建者 Priyal S T 3

Sep 13, 2020

it was very informative and has helped me understand what skills i was lacking previously

创建者 Jhanvi K

Oct 6, 2020

It was a good and informative course. I enjoyed studying it. Learned new things as well.

创建者 José R d l R V

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente herramienta para cualquier persona que desee realizar una buena investigación.

创建者 ASHA

May 16, 2020

This is my first online course. this was great experience for me with this university.

创建者 Weslley M C

Jul 14, 2020

It's a very succinct course. The bibliography gives you margins for deepening. Liked.

创建者 Akta S

Dec 16, 2019

its a great course for people trying to get into research, it prepares you mentally .

创建者 Firdous A A

Jan 25, 2019

It is a good course but more oriented towards literature and social science students.

创建者 Dr. K K R

Mar 28, 2020

Its helpful, but should be more regerous and assignment oriented for effectiveness

创建者 KOFFI K Y

Jul 4, 2020

c'est un cour qui m'a ouvert les yeux sur les différentes méthodes de la recherche

创建者 FATHI M E H

Apr 10, 2020

Good course we learn a set skills that can help us on doing research in the future