Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,001 个评分
1,950 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

CS

May 9, 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

筛选依据:

1576 - 了解研究方法 的 1600 个评论(共 1,949 个)

创建者 Fernando M

Aug 14, 2020

It is a good course but kind of simple. I would have prefered more information inside the course and not as recommended literature.

创建者 Shibani S

Jun 11, 2020

l really liked the topics touched upon in this course. However , I would appreciate it a lot more if we had a few working examples.

创建者 Asmaa S M O

Jun 2, 2020

Well organized timetable offering me different options to comply with the course, transcript of content and reach reading topics.

创建者 Chiara

Mar 12, 2021

The process of grading does not really make sense. However, very informative and helpful for someone pursuing academic research.

创建者 Dattatraya D

Jun 13, 2022

The course content can be slightly bettter, which can include important websites and reaerch tools that one can learn to use.

创建者 Maleeha M

Feb 27, 2018

Loved taking this course, as I'm doing a dissertation in my final year at university, it is very much applicable to my degree.

创建者 Michael P

May 17, 2021

I enjoyed the readings and felt the writing assignments were helpful in integrating the main ideas of the reading selections.

创建者 Muhammad A F

Jun 8, 2017

It is a well designed course. I think the style is different. But it would become more effective if more interviews included.

创建者 Bhuvana M N

Jan 11, 2017

Really liked the supplementary materials provided in the course. Also liked hearing about research from various researchers.

创建者 George E

Dec 4, 2020

Enjoyed the teaching and the method in which the student is encouraged to expanded their knowledge in research methodology.

创建者 ANJALY M J 1

Dec 12, 2020

An entry-level course to understanding research. Great for someone who hasn't been exposed to research methodology before.

创建者 Debasmita D

Nov 15, 2020

I found it really new and engaging approach. I never knew before the assignments can be reviewed by peer students as well.

创建者 Mayur P B

Jun 2, 2020

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.

创建者 Farah K

Jul 28, 2020

The course itself is quite informative and I learnt so much from it. I loved that the videos were to the point and short.

创建者 Bilal A

Aug 30, 2019

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

创建者 Maria M

Oct 5, 2020

Wonderful set of assignments and course materials! It helped me to work on my drawbacks towards understanding research.

创建者 Maria M

Jul 29, 2020

THIS WAS QUITE AN INTERESTING COURSE WHERE IN I LEARNT ABOUT RESEARCHING ITS METHODS, STRATERGIES AND ANALYTICAL PROSES

创建者 Bamidele O I

Aug 25, 2020

Even though very brief and laconic but this course is well loaded and full of important knowledge for budding scholars

创建者 Edgar C L

May 18, 2018

This is a basic research course. If you don't have any idea on how to conduct a research, this is a good starter pack.

创建者 Inna B

Aug 8, 2016

Interesting course, provides a good insight for beginners. Wish there were more assignments and multi choice quizzes.

创建者 Stacy D

Oct 22, 2021

This was a very useful course. The readings and videos were especially helpful to demystifying the research process

创建者 Enelito E

Mar 31, 2021

This is a best course for novice researcher and aspiring researchers in undergrad, masters, and doctorates. Kudos!

创建者 ANSHUMAN B

Jun 23, 2020

I liked this course very much especially the e-tivity section. It is one of the best example of learning by doing.

创建者 Dongsheng L

Mar 11, 2018

very helpful for me who are interested in enrolling a PhD program in the near future to learn more about research.

创建者 Julio M M A

Jun 15, 2017

Me pareció buen curso, sin embargo creo que los entrevistados a veces no son claros con lo que intentan transmitir