Chevron Left
返回到 Research Proposal: Initiating Research

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的评价和反馈

4.6
768 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

热门审阅

MA

Nov 19, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV

Aug 20, 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

筛选依据:

101 - Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的 125 个评论(共 164 个)

创建者 Calista F

May 22, 2020

great course

创建者 Abdelrhman E A

Mar 25, 2021

attratctive

创建者 Gurkaran S C

Sep 27, 2020

Good course

创建者 Ashok J

Aug 5, 2020

nice course

创建者 vinay k s

Jun 7, 2020

Outstanding

创建者 Narmin G

Dec 2, 2020

Thank you♡

创建者 Gautam H

Oct 30, 2020

excellent!

创建者 Rudyanto H

Jun 6, 2018

Insightful

创建者 Stevan J

Jan 19, 2018

Great info

创建者 Olaleke O O

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Flt L G R

Jul 15, 2020

THANKS...

创建者 Dr. K S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Shibaji B

May 19, 2020

awesome

创建者 Ei S

Oct 9, 2020

good

创建者 Rajan R G

Jul 20, 2020

....

创建者 nitish k

May 1, 2020

GOOD

创建者 متعب ع ا د

Dec 1, 2020

jgg

创建者 Davide S

Jan 26, 2022

a​s an introductory course, I appreciated the contents and the readings. I think the course could be improved creating more visual structured contents and infographics to summarize the concepts and the variables involved. Sometimes id pretty hard to focus on the ongoing narrative flows that is very dense and sometimes pretty general.

W​ould be nice to see some samples of RFP and discuss them from real cases. Some templates should be provided.

T​he final coursework is pretty challenging but worth the effort because it really help to go ddeper in a real world market research mindset and scenario.

O​verall, a good course.

创建者 Chenyun Q

Sep 4, 2018

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

创建者 SANDEEP K S

Jun 15, 2020

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

创建者 Fathia R

Oct 6, 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

创建者 Melinda W

Dec 12, 2020

Only four stars, as despite the clear request on how to give a feedback (well-packaged, constructive etc.), I just got an extremely offensive answer from a fellow-student with claims, that are just simply not true. This review has definitely a negative effect on my motivation to continue with the course.

创建者 Robert K

Jun 6, 2020

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

创建者 Anjali R

Jun 21, 2022

Great Course offered by University of California and Coursera gives a great indepth knowledge with hands on experience on the live projects with gives a great edge in the Research Analytical Field.

创建者 Sorpiash S

May 8, 2020

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.