Chevron Left
返回到 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 的评价和反馈

4.3
991 个评分
253 条评论

课程概述

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

热门审阅

FC

Nov 27, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 2, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

筛选依据:

26 - Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 的 50 个评论(共 248 个)

创建者 Janzaib M

Mar 11, 2016

I like this course because they are covering really complicated topics in very less material. And the assignments are amazing. They are worth the learning effect they create.

创建者 Romain J

Mar 1, 2016

Very interesting module about Motion planning. I really appreciate that this course put a big emphasis on concrete implementation with various programming assignments.

创建者 Shan J

Aug 22, 2016

A good course to get started with robotic motion planning. It starts from shortest path algorithm, configuration space to probabilistic roadmap and potential filed.

创建者 Srikanth G

Dec 1, 2016

A beautiful course for robotics beginners. Videos are mostly conceptual yet superficial while programming assignments give a feel for the technicalities involved.

创建者 Michael A W

Jun 7, 2016

Good course, completely satisfied. Could have used a bit more material though. For example more tie-ins to the first course would not have been difficult.

创建者 Michael X

Nov 13, 2016

Pretty well. Four-week study gives a general introduction of several motion planning techniques.

Programming homework is not so hard, it's great.

创建者 ASMITA S B

Apr 29, 2020

THE BEST COURSE IN THE FIELD OF ROBOTICS. VERY WELL EXPLAINED BY SIR.

I AM GRATEFUL AND FILLED WITH MUCH GRATITUDE TO BE THE PART OF THIS COURSE.

创建者 Juan D P A

Nov 10, 2016

It's an excellent course; but I would like that continue and teach about Dynamic planning i.e, Dynamic Obstacles and colaborative robotics.

创建者 Vaibhav M

Sep 24, 2021

Fantastic job everyone, the course was great, the content and MATLAB support is just awesome and yes hats off to the discussion forum.

创建者 Shounak D

Jun 18, 2018

Good course..but I wish the course was longer and the lectures and quizzes more detailed. Looking to more courses on these topics.

创建者 Niju M N

Aug 4, 2016

Good Introduction to some of the Algorithms in Computational Planning . More of training in assignment than explanation in video

创建者 Abhilash

Jun 25, 2016

A great course ,this course will introduce you to the planning algorithms and will make you do some cool stuff as assignments.

创建者 Alejandro A V

Feb 26, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's more an Intermediate Course.

创建者 Huy P

Aug 26, 2020

The programming exercises are quite easy. It would be great if there is a final exercise for 2-tree RRT and graph-like A*

创建者 David S V

Mar 19, 2016

Muy bueno el curso, tuvo momentos difíciles pero nada que con esfuerzo y voluntad de salir adelante no se pueda lograr.

创建者 HenryYao

Jun 12, 2018

easy to understand, fundamental course on motion planning, programming work with very clear skeleton code

创建者 Leonardo G

Jul 8, 2020

It is a basic but good course to introduce important concepts about motion planning of mobile robotics

创建者 Yui

Sep 20, 2019

Don't recommend. The submission button for assignment is not available. You cannot finish the course.

创建者 Mayank G

May 9, 2016

This is very helpful for the students and people working or want to work in aviation/aerial Industry.

创建者 Sabrina_shurong

Aug 31, 2020

A great course to introduce some basic ideas. However, the limitation of platform is not pleasable.

创建者 Troy W

Feb 16, 2016

The fastest approach to robot motion planning---from someone who knows nothing about the subject.

创建者 Shubham G

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course !! Very crisp and short lectures but still core concepts are taught very well.

创建者 Junheng Z

Jun 8, 2016

I am glad to learn this class, because the teacher is nice and talk the planing method easily.

创建者 Victor H S J

Jul 31, 2016

It is a great course about Path Planning in robotics, the concepts presented are very usefull

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 14, 2017

The contents allowed for a good understanding of planning algorithms for robotics purposes