Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,642 个评分
849 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

筛选依据:

201 - 科学论文写作 的 225 个评论(共 861 个)

创建者 Gilbert G

Apr 13, 2018

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

创建者 Juliano W S

May 29, 2020

First of all I want to thank you Dr. Kristiani Sainani Madam and Coursera. I thank you for the wonderful classes. It's a great course with a fantastic Professor - that has a clear thinking when speaking and writing.

创建者 Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

创建者 Alagu N D

May 15, 2020

This course helped me to think "simple" is the best. Enabled me to reduce the complications in my writing. I'm grateful to the chance through Coursera and to the teacher who engaged the class with full enthusiasm.

创建者 Mohamed R

May 07, 2020

It's a very interesting experience where I learned alot of tips to improve my understanding and to promote my writing skills.

Thank you very much Dr. Kristin Sainanoni for your effort

I highly recommend this course

创建者 Aditi S

Jan 02, 2020

This was an excellent course, giving a wonderful overview of techniques essential for good writing in the sciences. I think people at any stage in their writing career will find something useful to take out of it.

创建者 Laura M

Jan 23, 2020

I learned a lot during this course. I did not know I was making so many mistakes after I took this course. Now I feel prepared to face my new writing challenge and also help my colleagues correcting their papers.

创建者 Ramcharan A

Nov 03, 2019

The course provided vast knowledge in the field of scientific writing. I have learned many skills to enhance my writing skills. I would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to take this course in future.

创建者 Rida E

Nov 01, 2019

Course designing was so impressive. This course covered all the minute but important points and details of Science writings. Her method of illustration is so calm and easy to grasp. Thanks for the opportunity.

创建者 Anna A

Apr 20, 2018

Kristin is an amazing instructor! Her teaching style and explanations are easy to understand. She is very knowledgable about the subject; and she speaks with passion and spark. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Jessica S P

Apr 23, 2018

This course is excellent for those in the scientific field. The materials were clear and easy to understand. The dicussions remained active, and the mentors were always available to help. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Radhika P

May 21, 2020

Dr. Sainani is a proficient, engaging, and thoughtful teacher. I have enjoyed every moment spent on this course; I look forward to applying all the concepts and tricks in my writing! Thank you Dr. Sainani!!

创建者 JIMMY J

May 07, 2020

this is a great way to brush up the rules of writing in science especially during the lockdown (pandemic time). its a good way to check where you are going wrong or what you did right in scientific writing,

创建者 Miss G F

Aug 05, 2019

This course was fantastic. I really struggle with writing concisely and I have had feedback from others that my writing style has greatly improved whilst taking this course and I hope it continues this way.

创建者 RAKSANAN

Oct 07, 2019

This course is very useful for a beginner like me. It provided all guidelines for writing in sciences from a manuscripts to a tweet! I really love this course and would recommend you all to give it a try!

创建者 Beatrice F

May 19, 2020

I think Dr. Sainani is a great teacher, I learnt a lot from her lessons and I appreciated especially the explanations about how to write all the sections of the article. I strongly recommend this course!

创建者 Bianca

Nov 01, 2019

The course gave an overall overview how to perform good writing and how to b present in media. The course gave a really authentic insight how journals work and that good writing is the key to success.

创建者 Armando L

Jun 04, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

创建者 Haini W

Jan 19, 2020

a fantastic course! I've recommended it to my colleagues and even my supervisor! Every scientist of today should take this course and perhaps re-read when you want to start writing it! JUST LOVE IT!

创建者 Franziska K

May 11, 2020

The practical trainings and questionaires strengthened my skills. The course trains you to cut clutter, structure your manuscript and introduces you to a scientifc writing, including grant writing.

创建者 Dominika B

Nov 08, 2019

This course was very helpful not only for scientists, but also for people from different backgrounds. I am a linguist, but all the lectures were adressed to the broad audience. I highly reccommend!

创建者 Candace S G

May 01, 2020

The instructor and course material were superb! Everything that I learned in this course will help me to advance in my career; from the research that I am currently conducting to future endeavors.

创建者 Vikram C J

May 18, 2020

An excellent course! Dr. Kristin is the teacher you wish you had in your institution. The course has a perfect structure that inculcates the writing principles in you without you even knowing it.

创建者 Pooja V S

Dec 20, 2019

This is one of the wonderful course on Writing that I came across. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in making their career in writing or prospective doctorate students.

创建者 Barend K

Mar 05, 2020

Great course. especially the first few weeks are spot-on. Just all the writing tips I wish I'd gotten years ago. The second halve, for me (management science, not medical), isn't too applicable.