Chevron Left
返回到 Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Self Awareness and the Effective Leader 的评价和反馈

4.7
425 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

热门审阅

JL
May 13, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP
Apr 8, 2020

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

筛选依据:

1 - Self Awareness and the Effective Leader 的 25 个评论(共 79 个)

创建者 Peter H

Jan 5, 2017

$450 for this course and they can't even bother to make sure that the quizzes are scored correctly? Two weeks back to back and one question each week has been counted wrong when answered correctly. That, paired with the fact that your only method to have an assignment graded is via peer review means that I'll be suggesting peers save their money on this course. It's entirely possible that you could be stranded with no one to grade your work - Coursera's suggestion if this should occur is that you should beg on the forums - or transfer your work to a later session of the same course. Good content, awful policies intended to allow the platform to be hands-off for Coursera - that's unacceptable at this price.

创建者 Justin S

Nov 8, 2016

Excellent course to get your brain thinking. Opens your eyes into a leadership sight. Help yourself

创建者 Hani H Z

Sep 12, 2019

I am proud to be a member with those who take this Excellence online training

创建者 Chester M

Apr 5, 2017

Good course; very interesting. I would like to see the professor grade the course papers or at least review them instead of stric

创建者 Tanvi S

Jul 19, 2017

The course content shows the meticulous efforts by the creators. It perfectly fits into the stipulated time of course completion, thus providing the participant with enough time to skim and scan (if not read through) through the materials and helps them take along the essence of it. The quizzes can be enhanced into more conceptual ones, rather than being theoretical based on the videos and summaries. The peer graded assignment is helpful in the way that it tests your actual understanding of the learning materials. In sum, it is a course worth the time and effort.

创建者 Antony C

Feb 28, 2019

This course has helped me to become more aware of myself,. While I have taken numerous personality assessments throughout my career , Some of the dimensions exposed by this course were really revealing. Had I known them earlier , I would have benefited by improving those aspects. This could have helped me , become a more effective leader

创建者 Balakrishnan S

Sep 3, 2017

Enjoying the voyage of self-discovery. I think this is a must-do course for engineers, looking to transition into leadership/management roles. I like the introspective aspect of the course, as one can improve through introspection.

创建者 Kuan Z

Nov 23, 2020

It is an excellent course. Engineers need to deliver the collaterals on schedule. Sometimes they have to be very creative. This course teaches people, no matter whether they are junior or senior, how to manage stress, negotiate, and find what they are good or bad at. I really enjoy the video from those two senior leaders. They have shown many practical ideas to manage teams and projects.

创建者 Edgar C

Jun 3, 2020

Muy buen curso, el contenido programático presentado por el instructor esta muy acorde al alcance de un profesional que se quiera formar en liderazgo. Felicitaciones al Instructor y a la Plataforma Coursera..!

创建者 John L

May 13, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

创建者 Deepak R P

Apr 9, 2020

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

创建者 Carissa J V

Aug 2, 2020

This is a big help to everyone especially this time of pandemic. This also allows us to refresh ourselves on how to be an effective leader. This is a self- discovery.

创建者 Amit K M

Nov 16, 2020

excellent contents and course...i encourage all who read this to complete this course....and do repeat it .after successive interval if time in your life...

创建者 Ben L

Mar 8, 2020

Thank you! It's helpful course for me as I'm a new in leadership position. I'll review this course later on to relearn for my leadership position.

创建者 Marco G

Mar 27, 2020

The course gives the possibilities to reflect on personal and interpersonal aspects that are crucial for a briliant career.

创建者 Mohammed N F

May 11, 2020

VERY NICE COURSE CATERS TO THE REQUIREMENT OF ENGINEERING LEADERSHIP, EXCELLENTLY CRAFTED FOR SUCCESS

创建者 DUGGANA V

Nov 1, 2020

It's really an amazing platform for students to gain knowledge and the teaching part is really good.

创建者 Gianni C

Sep 27, 2020

A great initiation to discovering oneself and the way to fathom the personality for leadership.

创建者 Bindu V S

Jul 26, 2020

Great course on self awareness and leadership. all materials, video and description excellent

创建者 DEEPJYOTI T

May 3, 2020

this is a very effective course for your life. This course help you how to be a good leader.

创建者 MANRAJ M 1

May 18, 2020

This course was really very good . It will be helpful in improving my leadership skills.

创建者 Andrea M L S

Jun 7, 2020

Fabulous course with great insights and a lot of practical tools for your development.

创建者 RODRIGO E P M

Aug 6, 2020

An excellent leadership course. The approach to engineering is spectacular.

创建者 Sagar C

Dec 26, 2018

A great learning experience and gave me lots of insights about leadership.

创建者 Sreekanth R

Jul 6, 2020

Very Good Course. This course was very helpful in leadership abilities.