Chevron Left
返回到 Semiconductor Physics

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Semiconductor Physics 的评价和反馈

4.4
218 个评分
55 条评论

课程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

热门审阅

SB
May 22, 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

PR
Jun 4, 2020

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

筛选依据:

1 - Semiconductor Physics 的 25 个评论(共 56 个)

创建者 Girinath

May 11, 2020

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

创建者 Umut U K

Oct 25, 2020

The course was more than enough to provide introductory information to semiconductor physics. Even though the video lectures are well prepared, they do not include sufficient information to deal with some of the problems in the assignment and homework quizzes. I am aware that it is not possible to add that much information to the videos. However, there can ( and must) be a complimentary reading list and/or names of various course books.

创建者 Somayajula B

May 23, 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

创建者 Ponnada T R

Jun 5, 2020

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

创建者 Michael H

Dec 28, 2019

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

创建者 Li-Kai L

Jan 16, 2020

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

创建者 Manmeet K K

May 10, 2020

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.

创建者 Himadri S

May 31, 2020

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

创建者 Chandra s K

Jun 22, 2020

I learned a lot , being it my first core subject and professor Wounjhang Park explanations were flawless and the short tutorial's were amazing , short yet informative and someone like me who's new to this topic understood the basics pretty easily.

THAN-YOU , TO COURSERA & AND A RESPECTED BOW TO PROFESSOR Wounjhang Park.

创建者 Dr. P V r

Aug 16, 2020

I am very happy to be a part of course era learner group. I am benefited by doing this course and learnt the topic in detail even though it is known to me. Problems given the assignment are very tough and to solve these I done hard work from which I learnt the subject in depth.

创建者 kartik s

Apr 20, 2019

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

创建者 yair d

Apr 20, 2020

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

创建者 Dr. A S P

Aug 10, 2020

The course was very good and informative. Assignments was very tough for which we worked out a lot

创建者 Sujyot M

Apr 12, 2021

Very well conducted and explained course on semiconductor physics devices fundamental concepts.

创建者 Dr. S R

May 28, 2020

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

创建者 Sujoy M

May 22, 2020

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

创建者 Yeison A O O

Jul 3, 2020

I really love this course and i learn a lot. Hope to continue with the whole specialization.

创建者 Nafiz I S

May 16, 2020

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

创建者 T V

May 12, 2020

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

创建者 U. M K

May 23, 2020

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

创建者 Ahmed S M

Aug 11, 2021

Great class. Some of the material isnt covered in the lecture.

创建者 Anik P

May 19, 2020

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!

创建者 JAYA P R K

Aug 7, 2020

Concepts are logically placed,with clear explanation

创建者 Jovana M

Oct 11, 2020

Great course, strongly recommended! Thank you

创建者 Dr M C S R

Sep 7, 2020

Thanking you a lot for offering the course