Chevron Left
返回到 Singing Popular Music

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Singing Popular Music 的评价和反馈

4.6
122 个评分
43 条评论

课程概述

You've been studying the greats, working on improving your vocal skills, and building vocal technique. Now it's time to take the next step in your singing career to shine as a vocalist. Singing Popular Music provides you with the essential skills to define your own unique vocal style and sing healthfully. The course begins with devices to support and alter your sound including vowel quality, tone production, and breathing techniques. From there, you will learn how to use techniques like mix voice and belting in contemporary singing styles. Then you'll take a cover song and make it your own. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to confidently and healthfully sing in your desired vocal style as well as understand how you can alter your singing to match other contemporary styles....

热门审阅

S
Mar 30, 2021

Very clear and entertaining course where the very lively Instructor takes us on a beautiful vocal journey. The course content is great and I learn lots of things. Thank you, it was amazing.

K
Oct 18, 2020

That was Awesome Course with Great Teacher. Learned So Many Techniques for Vocal Practice and Using Vocal at right place. Thank You Coursera and Berklee College of Music

筛选依据:

26 - Singing Popular Music 的 44 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Juan P

Apr 1, 2021

This course was very helpful to my artist career.

创建者 DALE D S

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much. i had fun learning.

创建者 Aneeqha A

Jul 16, 2020

Really helped me develop my skills.

创建者 W.K.G.S. P

Aug 1, 2020

Thank you for all the vocal tips

创建者 Ashwin D M

Jul 16, 2020

Really this course is helpful.

创建者 Fiona S

Jun 17, 2020

Really enjoyed this!!!

创建者 Raícza V

Mar 21, 2021

Curso maravilhoso!!!

创建者 KEREN M

Mar 16, 2021

An excellent course!

创建者 Felix M

Mar 19, 2021

Excellent teacher.

创建者 Palak H

Oct 19, 2021

amazing

创建者 Twisha Y

Jul 6, 2021

nice

创建者 Hiya G

Jun 25, 2020

nice

创建者 Luísa C d F

Dec 23, 2020

It was really great to take this course. I could learn a lot. Maybe some points weren't deeply discussed, but it is a short-lenght course, so I think it was a nice overview. As someone who already had some practice I could learn new things and get a glimpse of techniques I can further develop. I think it might be a little too much for someone who never had any practice at all, the exercises are pretty challanging. I was surprised that the final assessment didn't asked us to send our cover version in the end, it just focuses the process of a cover song, which is also interesting. I reccomend this course, but maybe not for someone who never sang at all.

创建者 Olga L

Aug 18, 2020

It was a good course, but I actually had more expectations than what was delivered. It was just some information on singing which was not as organized and progressive as I thought it would be. The assignments could be more related to the material discussed. Just because I had the motivation to complete them, they were very helpful, but most, as I see did not have this motivation so the assignment discussion became quite dull. Lastly, I gave much effort and energy to complete my cover song, but then the actual assignment was not about the cover song itself, but about my reflections on the process. I didn't clearly understand that (perhaps my mistake).

创建者 Nur S

Aug 15, 2021

I became more confident in my singing after enrolling this course. It really helped me. Thank you so much to Professor Jeannie Gagne! :)

创建者 Andrea C M A

Sep 22, 2020

For the first three weeks the use of forus in coevaluation is not good, because i give it 4 stars. I love the course material.

创建者 Emilio M L

Dec 1, 2020

I give it 4 stars because you can only exploit it so much it being online and not face-to-face.

创建者 Emilio R R

Oct 23, 2020

I think it's not that great. The lessons are good but not very clear. The information is quite complete but it is a bit difficult to connect the readings with the lectures. But the one thing I don't like is the fact that the evaluations are optional and the final one it is not mandatory to include the cover and that is so baaad :(.

创建者 mateo e

Aug 15, 2020

Me han calificado mal en el proyecto de la ultima semana, y no puedo avanzar, me gusta mucho el curso, pero ese aspecto debe mejorar de inmediato