Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Tools for Analyze

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Tools for Analyze 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,395 个评分
177 条评论

课程概述

This course will cover the Measure phase and portions of the Analyze phase of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about lean tools for process analysis, failure mode and effects analysis (FMEA), measurement system analysis (MSA) and gauge repeatability and reproducibility (GR&R), and you will be introduced to basic statistics. This course will outline useful measure and analysis phase tools and will give you an overview of statistics as they are related to the Six Sigma process. The statistics module will provide you with an overview of the concepts and you will be given multiple example problems to see how to apply these concepts. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

KM
Nov 29, 2020

Great course to learn about the in-depth idea of Six Sigma with applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

ET
Oct 15, 2018

I enjoy the clear presentations of the lecturers. The lecture slides are extremely helpful. The lectures compliment very well the ideas mentioned in the textbook.

筛选依据:

26 - Six Sigma Tools for Analyze 的 50 个评论(共 176 个)

创建者 Conor M

May 8, 2020

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content in the voiceover which makes either very hard to follow. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

创建者 Alexey K

May 20, 2020

Better then previous, but still -- just reading the book. Especially in first 2 weeks.

创建者 Cuauhtémoc G C

Feb 3, 2021

I have enjoyed this course, the information is presented in a clear entertaining way and it covers very well the syllabus of the course. I am taking this course to help me prepare for the ASQ Six Sigma Yellow Belt certification, so I will have more insights in the near future.

I covered many of these topics while I was in college but that was many years ago, so this course is a very nice practical reminder to bring those skills back to life.

Thanks!

创建者 DESHPANDE S G

Aug 16, 2020

The course is very interesting and easy to understand. All the instructors have good practical and real-life examples with them and also have added problems for better understanding of the subjects. Really enjoyed it, it is a nice course!!

创建者 Marlyn G

Oct 28, 2020

Helpful and require to practcice and calculate things. it also shows you the way to do it using all the tool such as excel when at office so that it can be implemented easily when performing the actual studies at the office.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Nov 30, 2020

Great course to learn about the in-depth idea of Six Sigma with applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

创建者 Nicolo' S

Sep 2, 2020

Good Theory, good explanation. Would have been useful to add more exercises in order to better understand all the Key concepts rather than only final test.

创建者 Gautam P

May 22, 2021

Great Course and insights for six sigma and data analytics for determining the defects within the system using, FMEA, Tree analysis, Fish bone methods,.

创建者 Chinedu A E

Mar 29, 2021

This is a very nice educative video which sharpened my Six Sigma knowledge and acquainted me with the necessary tools to analyze processes.

创建者 Paulina I

Aug 18, 2020

The math isn't overly complicated and the instructors show how to solve problems both by hand and through EXCEL which is extremely helpful.

创建者 SURIYA V

Jul 8, 2020

thank you for teaching the basic of six sigma i really enjoyed it, i once again thank all instructors who guided me throughout this course

创建者 Edgar D C N

Dec 23, 2020

Excellent course! The practical exercises set was really useful and helped me to grasp a better understanding of data analysis.

创建者 Yolanda G F

May 11, 2021

The root cause analysis was very helpful with not focusing on the symptoms, but identifying the root cause.

创建者 Andrew E

Nov 10, 2020

The course covered important material and the instructors did a great job of covering the material clearly

创建者 Gokul N S

Aug 15, 2020

Very good explanation. Really better explained than define and measure course. Thank you guys.

创建者 Sergio A R A

Jul 29, 2020

Lectures are easy to understand and thorough. The examples are very neat and applicable

创建者 Luis A L G

Sep 16, 2020

Increible curso, que te permite analizar datos para llegar a una toma desiciones

创建者 Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent sessions from University system of Georgia ,Kennesaw State University

创建者 Nicolas E V G

Oct 24, 2020

Extensive, well explained, enjoyable. Very good use of examples and quizzes.

创建者 Kakulandala L D L R R

Jan 20, 2021

simple but gain very good knowledge about an analyzing tools of six sigma

创建者 Preety K

Dec 11, 2020

Very helpful to learn about the six sigma with more practical examples.

创建者 Aaron C

Oct 20, 2020

very helpful in putting together usable tools for probability analysis.

创建者 Ruvini A

Jan 9, 2021

Highly valuable course in any field. Great explanations with examples.

创建者 Janice M

Mar 25, 2021

Excellent course to understand standard and binomial distributions.

创建者 Anurag D

Jul 10, 2020

This course helped a lot in statistical operational measurements.