Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases 的评价和反馈

4.7
614 个评分
115 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

LU

Feb 05, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

SN

Aug 25, 2019

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.\n\nI think including more practice examples would be better.\n\nThank you for this course

筛选依据:

1 - Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases 的 25 个评论(共 115 个)

创建者 Riasat N

Jun 16, 2019

Some repetitive courses and confusing sequences of chapter modules.

创建者 Goncalo C S C E

Jul 03, 2018

The materials are quite ok, I think all people make an effort to bring this to a reasonable understanding for all. A few question to take in: a) how to relate to the service industries and non manufacturing world, b) the content in the book is way more dense and "untreated" if the course serves as a preparation for the exam then we can all be in trouble.c) suggestion - have a google excel with the formulas ready to be used since some of the examples can be improved (r and test for r) d)suggestion - explain what things mean in laymen language - since some of the videos do the work ( correlation is a good example, can you do examples of day to day or service or software or stock market, or others where we can find more context from the application of the formulas

创建者 Eduardo G

Nov 05, 2018

Displaying formuale is not enough for good learning

创建者 Carmelo R

May 12, 2019

I have started this course and find it very friendly. I Hope complete this course and try to continuing with next analyze and improve process. Thank you !

创建者 B T

Jan 30, 2019

This course includes everything needed in measure phase and helps me understand more in statistics

创建者 MARCOS F F D

Sep 25, 2019

Course with good theoretical and practical content!

创建者 Varun P

Jan 06, 2018

Very Helpful

创建者 brian d

Dec 12, 2018

Too much focus on statistics without context of usage.

创建者 Michiel H

Jul 05, 2019

Course totally lacks enthousiasm. A lot of repetition from the yellow belt course. No in-depth questions about process capability and statistics calculations. No involvement of teachers in the forums. Some sheets and questions are plain wrong (e.g. on cpk calculation). Some presentations are made with a totally unrelated movie as a background, which greatly distracts from the information. I am disappointed, but will finish the specialization. Anyway it is a good motivation to read the handbook.

创建者 Auve R P

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing course with a detailed explanation. This is kinda must learn for understanding six sigma. One would learn the basic concept (define and measuring tools) of how to apply six sigma in an industry.

创建者 Lesly N O U

Feb 05, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

创建者 Gilberto T G

Jun 10, 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

创建者 Jonathan T R

Apr 05, 2020

Tema super interesante y complejo de entender. Al final después de repetir las lecciones, queda más claro el contenido. Recomendable al 100 %. Gracias a los profesores.

创建者 Aurobindo K B

Oct 13, 2018

Sir n maam I am so grateful for being a student of yours in this course where i got all my doubt cleared.It was mind blowing course I ever had in online platform

创建者 Shady N

Aug 25, 2019

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.

I think including more practice examples would be better.

Thank you for this course

创建者 Gustavo S

Jan 06, 2019

Although estatistic and probability are hard to get most of the times, I felt comfortable by doing the classes and reaching the goals. Really nice.

创建者 Ranjeet S M

May 08, 2020

"The Green Belt Specialization is a Great Learning, however it would be good if there is one more course on black belt or master black belt"

创建者 Savinay K S

Dec 13, 2019

Amazing very informative and helpful. Would appreciate if we get more solved examples with steps to calculate and strengthen the learnings.

创建者 Talha I H

May 12, 2020

It was little bit hard course as it is intermediate level. There are lots of statistical math. Thanks to the instructor for their efforts.

创建者 Ricardo C

Mar 02, 2020

It was quit interesting and valuable! Several mathematical guidelines to apply to define the issue, measure and test the issues.

创建者 Jose M

Jul 01, 2020

Great course, difficult topics explained in a step-by-step way with great pedagogy making it easier to grasp the knowledge.

创建者 Diana A R E

Jul 30, 2020

Muy buen curso, mucha información útil, es excelente para repasar algunos temas (estudio ingenieríaindustrial).

创建者 Bakthavachalam R

May 17, 2020

Few minutes of teaching videos give hours and hours of research . Thank You. Pl continue the good work

创建者 ZIA U

Jul 24, 2020

The course is really awesome and contents are very good. Instructions are also amazing. Love this course.

创建者 Rajendra M

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent presentation and Nicely explained subject and reading material is very useful for all assignm