Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,603 个评分
548 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

SO
Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
Feb 1, 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

筛选依据:

101 - Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的 125 个评论(共 552 个)

创建者 Omaid G

Apr 18, 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

创建者 Jatinkumar P

Feb 23, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 13, 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

创建者 Ritesh K

Aug 21, 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

创建者 AMAN M

Aug 14, 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

创建者 Bidisha G

Sep 25, 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

创建者 anbarasan a

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

创建者 Sachin K

Oct 2, 2020

It's a new normal for teaching during this pandemic. Lectures was quite impressive and good learning. Thanks!

创建者 Mark M

Oct 14, 2020

The course was presented well, with enthusiasm from the professors. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Kerri R

May 28, 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

创建者 Kaustubh l

Apr 18, 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

创建者 Aitor C

Apr 6, 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Anthony A N

Mar 26, 2021

I love this course as it provides different, proven methods for management to support the Business model.

创建者 Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

创建者 Mayank G

Jun 2, 2021

amazing teachings and learnings. good content and i learned a lot new skills while learning this course.

创建者 Shraddha F K

Sep 22, 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

创建者 Vipin S

Aug 2, 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

创建者 Deepak P

Apr 10, 2021

The course was nice and interactive. The graded quiz acts as revision material for our understanding.

创建者 Everton H T

Feb 20, 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

创建者 Rajesh M C

May 25, 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

创建者 Mohammed J

Oct 20, 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

创建者 Adil E M

Jun 9, 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

创建者 RANJEET S M

May 8, 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

创建者 Neelesh S

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

创建者 Varun P

Oct 17, 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!