Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure 的评价和反馈

4.6
626 个评分
81 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

DH

Mar 11, 2020

These courses are very beneficial for all how to want to learn more about six sigma. Thank you so much for your efforts and these important skills we have obtained through courses

筛选依据:

1 - Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure 的 25 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Luke D

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

创建者 Dina H

Mar 11, 2020

These courses are very beneficial for all how to want to learn more about six sigma. Thank you so much for your efforts and these important skills we have obtained through courses

创建者 Koh G

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

创建者 Alberto S

Sep 11, 2018

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

创建者 Iago L M G

Mar 25, 2020

Uncover the initial steps of Six Sigma to Define and Measure the populations we want to analyze in our projects. Definitely recommend.

创建者 Adolfo V S

Sep 03, 2017

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

创建者 Andrei S

Oct 16, 2019

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

创建者 Jeff P

Jan 16, 2020

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

创建者 Miguel R R L

Jan 02, 2020

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

创建者 Edmundo T

Oct 12, 2018

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

创建者 Ademar R I M

Apr 25, 2018

An excelent course, a great tool to define and measure data for analysis.

创建者 Jorge M G P

Mar 30, 2020

Very good. Well trained experts. Good videos explaining every topic.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 25, 2018

Cover everything in the book, however the quizes are poorly written

创建者 Mayank B

Jul 22, 2019

Beautiful teaching and respectful learning will make the job done.

创建者 George S

Apr 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and will recommend to colleagues and friends.

创建者 Fuad A C

Apr 21, 2019

Good tutorial and the content of the course was really worth it.

创建者 Ahmed E

Mar 05, 2020

A very helpful new skills added to me thanks to all instructors

创建者 SENAAT0386

Jan 11, 2020

learned a lot from this session. Very informative lectures

创建者 Ernesto A N Z

Apr 02, 2020

For now the most complete course of this specialization.

创建者 K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Well done. Great content. To the point explanations.

创建者 Edgar C L

Apr 27, 2018

Simple course design makes it easy to comprehend.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 24, 2018

It's not easy, but very interesting and helpful

创建者 Milankumar P

Oct 26, 2019

Thoughtful content which will help to implemen

创建者 ashutosh d

Apr 03, 2020

Good Course! Easy to understand and learn.

创建者 Adetunji T

Mar 15, 2020

It is so direct and easy to understand