Chevron Left
返回到 社会计算

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 社会计算 的评价和反馈

4.4
stars
751 个评分
103 条评论

课程概述

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

热门审阅

ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

筛选依据:

1 - 社会计算 的 25 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Jean W

Mar 15, 2017

I enjoyed this course the most in the specialization so far. I think it could be awesome as a Part 1 and Part 2, or maybe you all could offer an Advanced Social Computing course. This is such an interesting topic, and it's a huge part of how new technologies are being incorporated into the way we collaborate in many areas of social and professional life.

创建者 Shirley W

Dec 02, 2019

Social computing - this is a whole new world to me. It seems that I am living in such a world but never thought how it runs and what opportunities lie there. I am glad that I've gone through this course by Dr. Klemmer. It's a good start for understanding the most fundamental internet behaviors in the current days.

创建者 Yash M

Aug 07, 2016

This is one of the most interesting courses I've come across in a while. Although not a Design course, it is very much relevant to the Internet industry today since most of the social networks employ features that have evolved from the process of Design.

创建者 Emily A

Mar 15, 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! The assignments directly tested the weekly material and I thought they were useful activities. The end quiz was good to re-think the entire course and reflect on all of the material we learned.

创建者 Tamella H

Sep 19, 2017

This course will make you work and think more. Some assignment will be one whereas others will take a good amount of time. Make sure you go through the video couple times or take notes while the instructor is explaining.

创建者 Michael L

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

创建者 Muhammad A I

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

创建者 Ying W

Nov 20, 2016

i really like the crowd sourcing part. Thank you for the great class. I have learned a lot.

This is my 4th one completed in this serial. Looking forward to the next one!

创建者 Prakriti M

Mar 23, 2017

You will thank yourself for taking this course up. Assignments in this course are very well designed to give you a real experience. You have the best faulty here.

创建者 Zunaira E

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent primer on how social collaboration and crowdsourcing works. Gave a good understanding of the concepts involved when creating such platforms.

创建者 Vaibhav M B

Feb 13, 2017

The course has very good material especially in terms of crowdsourcing. Gave me really good insights in social thinking and how to relate it to your product

创建者 Nina K

Apr 04, 2016

All the videos and assignments were interesting and informative, I am just not sure how relevant they were to the specialization.

创建者 Devin H

Aug 30, 2016

I loved learning more about social computation and the power of contributions by many people to reach a common design solution.

创建者 Sergi B

Oct 26, 2017

Everything about the course is great - the concepts, the presentation of the concepts, the assignments and even the quiz.

创建者 Aram Y

May 02, 2017

I had awesome experience while studying a t this course. Must-attend in case you are interested in society psychology

创建者 Mikhil R

Sep 06, 2015

This is one of the most innovative courses that I have seen. It really helped in thinking out of box.

创建者 Jesabel R C

Sep 08, 2015

It was interesting to learn via Coursera. My very first time online course ever and I enjoyed it. :)

创建者 Ingrida M

Sep 17, 2015

Amazing course with a lot of secrets about social computing from USA to other countries :)

创建者 Anastasia S

Mar 16, 2016

Great course. Do not forget to submit your work on time, otherwise you will not be graded.

创建者 Sicong C

Jan 16, 2017

It is a great class. But I would like to see more examples and related learning material.

创建者 Manuel A O S

Jan 13, 2020

Este curso te ayuda a conocer que el diseño de interfaces está más allá de una pantalla.

创建者 Pablo P G

Mar 29, 2017

Excellent course, provides tools needed to design applications based on social networks

创建者 diego a

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent Course. I really like the explanation and the topics. I 've learned a lot

创建者 Kevin M

Dec 27, 2018

I don't think introduction needed to be stretched so long but it was good :)

创建者 Anuj M

May 07, 2017

This course is very interesting, informative and same time tough (not easy).