Chevron Left
返回到 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,095 个评分
309 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

热门审阅

FM

Jun 8, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

Mar 30, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

筛选依据:

276 - Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的 300 个评论(共 307 个)

创建者 Lynn C

May 1, 2020

In-depth and rich information presented in a very easy way to understand. This course is highly recommended for anyone looking to understand more about social impact strategies and the navigation of this space.

创建者 Matthew H

Aug 31, 2020

Great course, questionable scoring model on quizzes. Can get 12 out of 13 questions correct yet still score a 54%. Too much emphasis on one question rather than broad understanding of concepts.

创建者 Melissa G

Apr 11, 2020

Super interesting course, really useful to get a scheme on how to build your enterprise. Suggested if you have a business idea and you need tools to follow the right steps to succeed

创建者 Tenaz S C

Oct 15, 2020

I'm still unsure of where my business model lies, but this course has really opened up my eyes and have given great prompts that allow me to think and innovate for my next project!

创建者 Yulia S

May 30, 2020

Useful course for beginners. Provides good theory base. You need to have a ready business idea to participate in discussions. However the discussions are quite weak here.

创建者 Iris M

Jun 9, 2020

The wording of the questions and the answers sometimes don't completely make sense. They should be reviewed.

Other than that, the material in the course is helpful.

创建者 David F

Apr 27, 2020

The course provides with a wider range of tools for social entrepreneurs and sustainability professionals. However, I miss a deeper and wider exploration of social

创建者 Chilufya K

Aug 9, 2021

I think the best course in Social Impact Strategy. Really enjoyed the course and the examples were excellent and inclusive.

创建者 Lucas M O

Dec 1, 2019

That's an excellent course to begin in the world of the social entrepreneurship, covering all the main concepts and tools

创建者 Shay B

May 11, 2020

Very informative, the tests were based too much on memory and examples instead of actual understanding of the materials

创建者 Mbongeni M

May 23, 2022

A great learning experience for anyone aspiring to become a social innovator. Very insightful and easy to understand.

创建者 Alexis B

Aug 12, 2017

The knowledge of a social driven innovation or at least the knowledge and purpose of a social enterprise is limited.

创建者 Clara M

Sep 7, 2019

Great overview of social impact strategy with real world connection to successful social impact organisations.

创建者 Suzi E F D

Aug 13, 2017

Course topic addressed in an interesting way, just think it could be a bit more direct in some moments.

创建者 Valentina S

Mar 21, 2020

I liked it very much. It is a good course for those that need an introduction to this subject!

创建者 Kristina G

Jan 11, 2022

​This was a great intro to social impact, easy to follow. Left with practical tools to use.

创建者 Karla C F d C

Sep 3, 2017

This course was very helpful for me. It's a good choice to understand better how to struct

创建者 Sebastian Z T

Sep 16, 2019

Very good to learn some of the tools needed to create your own social enterprize

创建者 Jingsi W

Mar 13, 2022

The content is nice, but the interactions are not there, that's a shame.

创建者 oluwaseun o

Jan 26, 2018

very easy to follow .great course it has really helped

创建者 Boaz C

Apr 19, 2020

the 4th week was kind of overwhelming.

创建者 Vivian I

May 23, 2017

Solid introduction to these concepts

创建者 SE

May 16, 2020

Informative and interesting.

创建者 Ashmita S

Oct 7, 2021

Where is my certificate?

创建者 TIZIANA T

Apr 18, 2020

thanks Teachers