Chevron Left
返回到 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,010 个评分
288 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

热门审阅

FM
Jun 8, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
Mar 30, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

筛选依据:

51 - Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的 75 个评论(共 286 个)

创建者 Vidya A

Sep 30, 2018

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!

创建者 Laura C

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for the course, it is great refresher esp for me who is embarking in the Social Entrepreneurship journey. Great & informative course esp. after leaving the academic world for more than a decade

创建者 Patricia M

Jul 6, 2021

Muy interesante, ofrece muchas herramientas sencillas de aplicar que facilitan los procesos de estructuración de un emprendimiento social. Importante traducirlo para que pueda llegar al publico hispano.

创建者 Cristina N

Jun 9, 2020

Very good intro to fundamentals and basic concepts. Good mix of concepts and examples. Manageable portions of each topic. I also found diagrams used in the lectures easy to follow, practical and useful.

创建者 Faye M

Jun 9, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

创建者 Ishan M

Apr 18, 2020

It has been an excellent journey along with coco and Carlos. The illustrations at the end of the lesson really help.

A small suggestion: There are some lectures that need a slight change in the title.

创建者 Amcelle I

Mar 31, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

创建者 SUMAN

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course for beginners . Gives a broad overview of the development sector strategy with the focus on idea generation, innovation , sustainability , scalability and business models .

创建者 Nisa N

Aug 14, 2020

I really enjoy this course even though i took times to understand but at least i got something beneficial regarding business organization. Thank you so much for the clear and good videos.

创建者 Dorah L A

Feb 8, 2021

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

创建者 Erika S

Jul 18, 2019

I find this course very informational and more importantly, very actionable. I finished the course feeling confident that I will be able to use the tools taught in my own initiative.

创建者 Tamara W

Nov 12, 2019

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

创建者 Daniel M d R

Jul 17, 2020

Quite good introductory course to social innovation and social entrepreneurship! Nice material,

great explaining and great use of real life examples to illustrate the discussion.

创建者 Sumit

Dec 30, 2016

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

创建者 Noe M

Jan 22, 2021

A very interesting class, it comforted me in my goal to create a start-up with a real social impact and financial sustainability. The classes is well explained and organised

创建者 Saksham G

Jul 14, 2020

Nice course for all budding entrepreneurs in the social sector. Good case studies, logic models and business models presented in the course. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning,

创建者 shruti l

Apr 28, 2021

The detailed guide to understanding what a social enterprise is to the method in with one can think to start one is super helpful. Really learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Chris G

Feb 25, 2017

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

创建者 DE G , H (

Jul 8, 2021

Well presented! The lecturers spoke in a language that can be understood by anyone regardless of their professional background. Definitely enjoyed taking this course!

创建者 Nahid U

May 11, 2020

Really good resource. I was able to review some information I learned through high school and also was able to learn things I wasn't able to learn during high school.

创建者 Mahfud A

May 4, 2020

Thank you! I've learned lot of things about social entrepreneur! I hope one day, I could continue my study (PhD program) at University of Pennsylvania! See you later!

创建者 Kamau M

Jul 26, 2017

It gave me a very in-depth understanding of What social Entrepreneurship is and the importance of building a Business Model to a Social Enterprise for sustainability.

创建者 alejandra o r

Apr 16, 2020

very useful information, very clear and informative. I definitely recommend it to those who are interested in learning how to create a non-profit for social impact!

创建者 Lenore M

Nov 5, 2017

Excellent course with thorough examples and tangible tools to adopt and implement in one's own practice. Absolutely worth the time investment. Highly recommended.

创建者 VK

Feb 10, 2020

This course provides a solid methodology for entering the social impact space. It gave me a sense of which consulting tools are effective in this environment.