Chevron Left
返回到 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,007 个评分
287 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

热门审阅

FM
Jun 8, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
Mar 30, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

筛选依据:

101 - Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的 125 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 Joe O

Sep 20, 2019

Fantastic course. It gave me a greater understanding of social enterprises and will enable me to launch my own social enterprise

创建者 Yusuf T

Aug 20, 2020

I have improved my experience and knowledge on social impact strategy and tools in entrepreneurship and innovation management.

创建者 Lizelle V F

Jan 16, 2017

The material was easy to understand and structured. Very informative for a beginner who wants to become a social entrepreneur.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 8, 2017

Introductory course. Instructor and course videos are well made. Will help to embark on a journey of Social Entrepreneurship.

创建者 Cristina B M

Jun 27, 2021

Great course! It was my first contact with this matter and I am impressed with the quality of the course. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Alma D R S

Oct 21, 2019

Muy bueno, contiene herramientas y ejemplos que evidencian la relevancia de la fase de diseño de un emprendimiento social.

创建者 Richard K

Aug 11, 2021

G​reat course. I learned a lot from it. The videos were easy to understand and helpful. I would recommend this course.

创建者 Nick R

Mar 31, 2021

I have really enjoyed the course - very informative and providers workable tools for setting up social impact programmes.

创建者 Sheena A

Oct 25, 2017

This course has been really helpful to give the basics and set the foundation on your dream Social Enterprise journey. :)

创建者 Tulika S

Mar 27, 2017

Highly recommend. Focused, practical and made me think. I have started applying concepts and tools right away. Thank you.

创建者 HongNhung A J

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing content and instructors. I am more convinced and confident to design my start-up plan.

创建者 Giancarlo C

Dec 17, 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

创建者 Darwin L

Apr 8, 2020

Eye opening class. Short but worth the knowledge for people with groundbreaking ideas in this field that needs a start.

创建者 Melanie d K

May 5, 2020

I found this course to be excellent! Great information that really got me thinking about my social enterprise ideas.

创建者 Fiona M

May 3, 2020

Terrific overview of the issues relating to social impact - lots of models, case studies and strategies to consider.

创建者 Luis A A

Mar 26, 2021

a very good course with a brand new vision about entrepreneurship with a lot of reading material and books suggests

创建者 Saksham J

Mar 6, 2018

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.

创建者 Nchong V M

Aug 5, 2020

This is a fantastic course that builds social entrepreneurs with hands on tools to build their social enterprises.

创建者 ANA R G

May 25, 2020

An excellent course. It takes you through each stage of the process towards creating a social impact organization.

创建者 Lim G X D

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course even for someone with little or no business background like myself. Well presented and engaging!

创建者 Alberto P

Feb 15, 2020

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

创建者 Kevan B

Jun 16, 2021

Thank you guys, so much. I´d like to felicitate professor Franky and the staff. It was a great journey for me.

创建者 Dexter L B

Oct 3, 2020

Thank you for this. I have learned a lot about social innovation, social entrepreneurship, and social impact.

创建者 Sudhanshu M

Mar 5, 2018

Some really good content, took it as a high school student and had no problem at all. Would recommend to all!

创建者 Vanessa P

Apr 20, 2020

This was an excellent course with easy to follow curriculum. The readings and quizzes were very imformative.